Archive for January 22, 2008

Sir, just because your country has bad parenting doesn’t mean you can go around and assign scapegoats.


No really, I call snoogans on this.

Oh look a kid decided to do soemthing stupid and kill himself, forcing politicians to blame what the kid watches or plays instead of himself or his parents. There’s a reason why humans are free moral agents you knuckleheaded politician, and if you can’t get that idea in your head, well it says a lot about the human race, eh?

Not to be insensitive to my Indonesian readers, but really, what kind of people are running your country? Again I mean no disrespect, but you really should pick your leaders properly. I’m sure the guy you put in power is a capable man, but he’s  human and will make mistakes. Give him a helping hand and tell him about incompetent people in your government like that guy over there. He’s going to be the Jack Thompson of ASEAN if left unchecked. and we all know there’s only enough room for one Jack Thompson.

Gee, I wonder what Odex might say if they heard of such incidents.

January 22, 2008 at 9:02 am 2 comments

Invisible Fuuko? I has it. (Clannad 20-25% done~)


Yes yes, I know, slowpoke.jpg and everything. Sometimes people have to get in the mood to watch stuff, you get what I mean?

So Fuuko’s gone to the big Starfish Carnival in the sky (metaphorically, darn it, metaphorically!). To a lot of people it is a big deal.

Personally I was moved, but not to tears, at the end of the arc. Before you all go down and scream in my ear, let’s get the matter straight. I was moved. Fuuko’s determination (and utter cuteness) combined with the story-driven amnesia that suddenly disappeared, could make a grown man feel something. Sure I felt sad but it was a good kind of sadness the kind when someone you know has passed on, but with peace in their being. that is how I felt about Fuuko’s arc.

Sure the arc had it’s ups and down, but seriously, it’s a Key work. It’s supposed to make you shed tears like crazy no matter the cost. It’s one of their strengths, and their greatest flaw. Heck I haven’t been this moved since I desperately wanted an ending to Iriya no Sora, UFO no Natsu that would wrap up the show in a tearjerker.

Yes, Fuuko had her flaws, but in the end, like the little engine that could, she finished what she came to do. That, in itself, is an accomplishment few can ever lay claim to.

At least she’s happy now T_T

BAWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWW ;_;

(Kotomi’s next. Ooh Asperger’s.)

January 22, 2008 at 1:02 am 2 comments


I’M IN THE ARRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRMY.

And the prophet spake, saying: "Frak this, for my faith is a shield proof against your blandishments!"

- Alem Mahat, The Book of Cain, Chapter IV, Verse XXI

Email: DrmChsr0atgmaildotcom (at=@, dot=.)

RSS HAMSTER SOUNDBITES.

  • An error has occurred; the feed is probably down. Try again later.

Who needs a calendar?

January 2008
S M T W T F S
 12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
2728293031  

The stale pile of randomness

I have been anally violated

  • 547,241 times OMG

Random Mumblings

blackhater on The Visual Novel Community Hat…

HEE HEE HEE.