Dorama? Srsly you jest.

October 22, 2007 at 8:35 pm 22 comments


128345336455000000hesuspectsno.jpg

So DM thought he could stir up moar fansubber dorama… Nyoro~n suspected nothing…

128347587844687500fail.jpg

Unfortunately, he FAILED. (Also applies to 4chan for dying.)

128348498981875000nokittehsfor.jpg

NO DORAMA KITTEHS FOR J00!

(PS: declaring your group superior over another group is not the best way to gain friends. It is, however, a very good way of saying I am a selfish prick who cares only for myself and people who think like me. Education does not make you smarter, nor does it give you the right to show off your gifts. Doing so is prideful, and we all know what comes after pride. I don’t care how you put it, putting other people down in order to make yourself look better has been a sore point of contention with me. I don’t have to put people down to make myself look better, I don’t have to. There is no need to. My actions will show off what kind of a person I am. They may be misinterpreted; I don’t care. At the end of the day, my conscience is clear and I can sleep easy at night knowing I have done the right thing.)

-lolcats graciously provided by ICanHasCheezburger

Entry filed under: Anime, Bitching.

Mirrormoon + Revolve are made of win and more win. Let me clarify my stand on this… this… DRAMA.

22 Comments Add your own

  • 1. DarkMirage  |  October 22, 2007 at 8:54 pm

    You just contradicted yourself.

    You believe that I am doing this for my pride and therefore you made a blog entry to point it out. Are you sure you didn’t do that out of your own bruised ego from the last time I burst it?

    I mean, if you go by the principle which you described above, this entry shouldn’t even exist and we wouldn’t be here talking about it.

    I guess we both realize that it’s fun to point out when other people do stupid things. 🙂

    Reply
  • 2. double  |  October 22, 2007 at 9:14 pm

    LOL look who’s the one trying to stir something up.

    Reply
  • 3. drmchsr0  |  October 22, 2007 at 9:20 pm

    Big diff, DM.

    I run on the power of lulz. You, on the other hand, don’t.

    Logic kills lolcats.

    Reply
  • 4. DarkMirage  |  October 22, 2007 at 10:01 pm

    Right. So basically what you are saying is that you can only get your ego-trips by becoming part of the so-called “anonymous” 4chan collective, because on your own you can’t really do much.

    Fair enough. Keep up the good work.

    Reply
  • 5. Moogy  |  October 22, 2007 at 10:43 pm

    Well, Nyoro~n does suck.

    Reply
  • 6. psionix  |  October 22, 2007 at 11:06 pm

    I think DM didnt do that just to jest. I think others have the right to know the translation standards of that group if indeed they are bad.

    Be it whether DM is jesting or not, it doesnt remove the fact that the group need some serious brushing up and QC.

    And no one has to “help out” in order to point out. If you wanna publish something on the net. Be prepared to be given opinions even when you dun wan it. This is the net.

    Reply
  • 7. rabidkimba  |  October 22, 2007 at 11:22 pm

    A group that bad did Oh! Edo Rocket? That’s absolutely terrifying.

    Reply
  • 8. Tyrenol  |  October 22, 2007 at 11:40 pm

    Hi. How’s everyone doing? What up, Dark Mirage. What up, Drumcheser Zero.

    I GET MY ANIME RAW.

    Gonzo had been telling everyone, via Funimation, not to rip them off when people were subbing “Romeo X Juliet.” (As if we needed another R&J. Thank you, Leo DiCap. You and your “cutlass.”)

    Now if you excuse me, I’m gonna whine to sleep over the fact that Pink Pineapple still won’t share their hentai goodies with us Americans. Screw you, NuTech. Screw you, JapanAnime. Screw you, Odex.

    Reply
  • 9. drmchsr0  |  October 23, 2007 at 12:45 am

    Clearly you all have forgotten the fact that DM has done it before.

    So there.

    Reply
  • 10. Sagacious C  |  October 23, 2007 at 3:49 am

    Wow, this is pretty ridiculous. Are people so emotionally fragile these days that they can’t take criticism? What’s so bad about getting your mistakes pointed out to you? If you don’t have a problem with putting out subpar work, then you can either accept the criticisms and move on, or just ignore it. If you do have a problem with it, however, then work on improving instead of throwing childish hissyfits that someone else is doing a better job than you.

    Reply
  • 11. Tyrenol  |  October 23, 2007 at 9:03 am

    It wouldn’t matter if DM did it before.

    In fact, I’m glad that there’s one more person on the web who’s paying attention.

    Reply
  • 12. diekeydie  |  October 23, 2007 at 1:12 pm

    Actually the problem lies in that someone is biased against the other group AND they are working for the competition. It isn’t exactly coming from a neutral POV. It’s like saying “I’m a PAP MP and the opposition sucks”. Person D has a vested interest in whatever crap group he belongs to and really isn’t in a position to comment.

    Keep up the cynicism drmchsr0!

    Reply
  • 13. ScR3WiEuS  |  October 23, 2007 at 3:39 pm

    Little does it matter, however, if DarkMirage is biased or not, the original japanese lines are right there. You can be sure those japanese lines aren’t wrong because those lines are copied from the official japanese subtitles that are aired with Gundam.
    Whether DarkMirage is a good samaritan or a biased prick, the mistakes still speak for themselves.

    Reply
  • 14. drmchsr0  |  October 23, 2007 at 4:25 pm

    Doesn’t matter how bad the translation is.

    What matters is the intent.

    See the true reason behind it, and you will understand why.

    Reply
  • 15. ScR3WiEuS  |  October 23, 2007 at 4:37 pm

    I call bullshit. So you’re saying he shouldn’t have pointed out those translation mistakes just because he works for us?
    This is the defence of someone who is cornered, who has no other argument left.
    Get off your high horse already; it’s so high that you can’t even see a steaming pile of shit when it’s right under your feet.

    Reply
  • 16. drmchsr0  |  October 23, 2007 at 4:49 pm

    I’m not debating about the mistakes.

    Pointing out mistakes is one thing, that I’ll concede to you, but don’t you think he could have done this via another means?

    And I’m not saying he shouldn’t have done it because he works for you (that’s the other guy), but by the fact that he is a selfish braggart who cares little for people who do not suscribe to his point of view.

    Also, why are you defending him? It’s his opinions, not yours.

    The poop’s in your court, Screwieus.

    Reply
  • 17. ScR3WiEuS  |  October 23, 2007 at 5:07 pm

    First of all, I’m Mendoi’s leader, and as stated in my post ( http://www.mymenclave.com/ ), I fully support his article, so this is my opinion too.
    And why do you keep on going about points of view. There is nothing close to a “point of view” in his article. He posted the original japanese, and 2 amateur translations for each line, and it was clear that nyoron was just making stuff up. Where is the “point of view” in that ? Perhaps in his remarks? Possibly.
    So newsflash: THERE IS NO ISSUE AROUND WETHER OR NOT PEOPLE “SUBSCRIBE” TO HIS POINT OF VIEW, BECAUSE THE POINTS DISCUSSED WERE FACTUAL, AND NOT PERTAINING TO THE WORLD OF IDEAS OR OPINIONS.

    Reply
  • 18. drmchsr0  |  October 23, 2007 at 9:54 pm

    My fight’ s not with you Screw. Step aside.

    My beef’s with DM, not the group.

    Reply
  • 19. ScR3WiEuS  |  October 23, 2007 at 10:45 pm

    Oh. Roger! *ninja vanishes*

    Reply
  • 20. jigokunohonoo  |  October 25, 2007 at 11:37 am

    “declaring your group superior over another group is not the best way to gain friends.” firstly, he wasn’t even doing that. and you wanna talk about friends? his blog’s a lot more popular than yours, lol.

    “My actions will show off what kind of a person I am.” yeah, they sure do. congrats, you just made yourself look like a total n00b by contradicting yourself. suckass.

    Reply
  • 21. Anonymous  |  October 29, 2007 at 9:30 am

    drmchsr0: “What matters is the intent. See the true reason behind it, and you will understand why.”

    OMG, drmchsr0 iz psychic! He iz reading your mindz! He KNOWZ yr “true intent” wif his amazing mind powerz! …Not. Actually, that’s just a red herring argument to excuse his whining about someone showing how bad the translation was publicly. (“Oh, the horror! Someone dared to express an opinion I don’t like and back it with facts! I have to blog about how awful this is immediately!”)

    Oh, and by “lolcats graciously provided by ICanHasCheezburger” I guess he really means, “content I illegally copied from ICanHasCheezburger ’cause I’m not creative enough to be funny on my own.” He totally ignored this: “You agree not to distribute in any medium any part of the Website, including but not limited to Content and User Submissions (each as defined below), without Pet Holdings’ prior written authorization.” (see item 3A here)

    Reply
  • […] out, a Nyoron fansub, the WORST ANIME EVER and the reason your blog gets bashed over and over and over and over again; because people are psychologically disturbed by […]

    Reply

Leave a comment

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


I’M IN THE ARRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRMY.

And the prophet spake, saying: "Frak this, for my faith is a shield proof against your blandishments!"

- Alem Mahat, The Book of Cain, Chapter IV, Verse XXI

Email: DrmChsr0atgmaildotcom (at=@, dot=.)

RSS HAMSTER SOUNDBITES.

  • An error has occurred; the feed is probably down. Try again later.

Who needs a calendar?

October 2007
S M T W T F S
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
28293031  

The stale pile of randomness

I have been anally violated

  • 547,228 times OMG

Random Mumblings

blackhater on The Visual Novel Community Hat…

HEE HEE HEE.