This is all so surreal.

June 5, 2010 at 12:00 pm 2 comments


At the height of youth, one does not know what lies ahead. Young and full of vim, the young man charges forth recklessly, plunging self into excitement and danger, without an iota of care in the world.

So it’s extremely surreal to note that one of us has already gone to meet his maker, so to speak.

It gets even weirder that the guy in question actually beat terminal cancer. TWICE. So yeah, while I generally would love to crack a few jokes here (for some of us, humor is how we deal with grief), it feels terribly inappropriate.

…I really can’t say too much, since I never did visit the site nor read the articles.

Man, even as I stare death in the face everyday, when someone dies, I can’t help but feel a sense of surrealness.

Entry filed under: WTF. Tags: .

“Boring isn’t necessarily bad!” – A whole new look at Summer Wars. Angel Beats Tidbits

2 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Michael  |  June 5, 2010 at 12:32 pm

    I never visited the site before and I thought it was a joke at first (I thought the blog was going to close or whatnot), but when I really discovered everything was real I can’t help but feel bad for the guy as well as applaud him. He didn’t stop fighting and he lived what he loved. That’s more than I can say for a lot of people.

    Reply
  • 2. Hitoribocchi (TP)  |  June 7, 2010 at 3:50 pm

    I am sure you had some quotes in your scriptures that will comfort you about death.

    Or in Aragorn (of LoTR)’s words: death is something we either cherish, or we fear.

    Tiamat is far older, more respectful, than any anime blogger out there (but of course, not you, drmchsr0-kun, who is so noble =D). He followed through the periods of the Anime Nano vs. Blogsuki vs. AB Antenna dramafest, so through that I get my reviews from.

    That said, my dear brother, surreal is not the proper word to describe his death. It’s “manly,” to die after living a life without regrets, knowing that you pursued your happiness till the end, and that you lived your life without regrets. I recall that his last Twitter messages, he still talks about anime and manga. Shows how passionate he was to his interests, till Death taketh him.

    Rest In Peace, dear Tiamat. Rest in Peace.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


I’M IN THE ARRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRMY.

And the prophet spake, saying: "Frak this, for my faith is a shield proof against your blandishments!"

- Alem Mahat, The Book of Cain, Chapter IV, Verse XXI

Email: DrmChsr0atgmaildotcom (at=@, dot=.)

RSS HAMSTER SOUNDBITES.

  • An error has occurred; the feed is probably down. Try again later.

Who needs a calendar?

June 2010
S M T W T F S
« May   Jul »
 12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
27282930  

The stale pile of randomness

I have been anally violated

  • 541,039 times OMG

UNOWN, I CHOOSE YOU

HEE HEE HEE.


