Elitism, dickwaving and militant assholes, or why I stopped reading wah.

May 5, 2010 at 12:00 pm 12 comments


It has come to no one’s absolute surprise (and probably even less) that wah (owner, proprietor and one man show of Mistakes of Youth) is nothing more than a elitist with an inflated ego and a proven track record of being a lolicon through and through. He’s… … … almost on par right up there with Owen S, Darkmirage, Zac B. and Sean of Colony Drop (when you remove Sean, Colony Drop is a great place for reading about obscure stuff and general trolling done right) on the list of people I should never ever read for the sake of my emotional health.

If there’s one thing tying all these people together, it’s the same thing wah accuses some of the more vocal oldfags on the Internet of doing: Complaining about the state of affairs today. Pot, kettle black, etc. Dust, plank, eye, etc. You get what I mean. Last I checking, complaining about complaining only makes you part of the problem, not the solution. Even if you are right for the most part.

Perhaps wah himself should take some of his own medicine before prescribing it to others. I dunno, maybe, it’d actually make him understand why people complain for a bit. Or maybe not, since wah truly believes that we are all human trash and we deserve to die in a fire.

Shit man, I’m sounding like Pete Z. here. THE PASSIVE AGGRESSIVENESS IS SPREADING AAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAA

You know what I think oldfags should be doing instead of just sitting around complaining about why anime has become like processed cheese? Start trying to introduce the newfags to some good ol’ fashioned shows. Stuff like Gundam, Macross, G GUNDAM, GAOGAIGAR, etc. Make them watch all of Kenshin. Probably a little bit of Slam Dunk, Fushigi Yuugi (:3c) and whatnot. Patlabor, Xabungle, VOTOMS, Kimurage Orange Road, YKK, etc, etc, etc, etc.

I dunno, but sitting down and whining/flaming everyone who actually cares/being a elitist jerk isn’t going to solve anything, and in my experience, it only makes everything seem worse after you’re done.

(I AM TOO LAZY TO LINK THE REST. GO FIND THEM ON BING OR GOOGLE OR HURRHURRHURR BAIDOO SOMETHING)

Entry filed under: WTF. Tags: .

Why Jacob, I am flattered with your forceful declaration of love, but… Why am I still watching anime I should be extremely irrelevant now

12 Comments Add your own

  • 1. IShoutedAI  |  May 5, 2010 at 12:39 pm

    Look, I haven’t read all your articles. But going by just this one, I’d have to say you’re a complaining elitist no different from wildarmshero or the other internet personalities out there. It’s what outspoken fans do, they have an opinion on things and want to make it known. Just saying.

    Reply
    • 2. drmchsr0  |  May 5, 2010 at 7:42 pm

      Vicious cycle, etcetera, but well, how would you do it? :<

      Reply
  • 3. anonymous  |  May 5, 2010 at 2:33 pm

    So complaining about people who complain about people who complain is okay?

    Reply
    • 4. drmchsr0  |  May 5, 2010 at 7:40 pm

      :3c

      Reply
  • 5. Ryan A  |  May 5, 2010 at 10:41 pm

    Start trying to introduce the newfags to some good ol’ fashioned shows.

    Back Blogging, Old School Blogging. You know I think RevG Utena is prime to be hit up by a lot of youngin’s, and that’s mainly because of a few entries which have recently appeared.

    So who is going to start hardcore blogging non-seasonals in a positive light.

    Reply
  • 6. wah  |  May 9, 2010 at 1:07 pm

    I don’t really understand what this post is about.

    In fact I’m not even sure if it’s written in English.

    Reply
    • 7. drmchsr0  |  May 9, 2010 at 7:32 pm

      I have no idea why you felt the need to reply. In fact, I’m not even sure if you actually needed to reply to it, if there was any pressing need to do so.

      Reply
      • 8. wah  |  May 10, 2010 at 6:42 pm

        I replied because I was confused–I read something that looked like English, but instead I read a bunch of randomly arranged words and sentences.

      • 9. drmchsr0  |  May 10, 2010 at 8:58 pm

        Then why bother replying?

        The fact that you are replying indicates some interest in the topic at hand, or at your elitist mentality.

        Seriously, dude, GROW THE FUCK UP.

  • 10. Di Gi Kazune  |  May 15, 2010 at 1:15 am

    Olde fashioned stuff as in none of these recent moeblob crap?

    Reply
    • 11. drmchsr0  |  May 15, 2010 at 1:22 am

      Yes. TO THE DAYS WHEN ANIME WAS GOOD, TOMOKAZU SEKI WAS DOMON KASSHU, NOBUYUKI HIYAMA WAS SHISHIOH GUY, AND WHEN LOVE, COURAGE AND MECHA TOYS WERE ACTUALLY IN VOGUE.

      And Nadesico :3c

      Reply
  • 12. NovaJinx  |  May 30, 2010 at 11:31 pm

    Heh, it amuses me how people bitch about how animu nowadays sucks and it was better back in the day when it was more obviously marketed for kids.

    10 years from now, I wonder if oldfags look back to the age of otaku reference shows and moefaggotry with similar grumpy nostalgia?

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


I’M IN THE ARRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRMY.

And the prophet spake, saying: "Frak this, for my faith is a shield proof against your blandishments!"

- Alem Mahat, The Book of Cain, Chapter IV, Verse XXI

Email: DrmChsr0atgmaildotcom (at=@, dot=.)

RSS HAMSTER SOUNDBITES.

  • An error has occurred; the feed is probably down. Try again later.

Who needs a calendar?

May 2010
S M T W T F S
« Apr   Jun »
 1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
3031  

The stale pile of randomness

I have been anally violated

  • 541,039 times OMG

UNOWN, I CHOOSE YOU

HEE HEE HEE.


