Some rather hilarious advice for new people

February 28, 2010 at 12:00 pm Leave a comment


BECAUSE I DIDN’T GET CALLED UP TO HELP SOME GUY AT THAT.

  • Why did you start blogging?
    Originally, I did not want to blog. I am slow when it comes to hot new Internet trends (okay, maybe not Twitter, taht service is a wonderful thing). Also I was reading Jason Miao and I thought, hey, I could do this much better than him. And approximately 4 years later, I’m only getting 200 hits on a good day. Something has clearly gone wrong somewhere.

  • What influenced the development of your own blogging style?
    I have a blogging style? Personality, perhaps. Even though I had wanted to parody and troll Jason Miao in the first place.
  • Do you have a personal philosophy, motto, or focus for your blogging?
    I write about whatever I want whenever I want. You know what, don’t follow that. It only gets you 200 hits a day on a good day.
  • What would you say is the most important skill for a new blogger to develop?
    Determination. Mostly bcaause you’re going to get periods when you only get 200 hits a day on a good day.
  • What’s the one thing a new blogger should avoid?
    I have no idea what you mean. Probably trying not to connect with the community. That’s a really bad idea. Oh, and try not to get kicked out of Anime Nano. That’s also a really bad idea too.
  • If you could give one sentence of advice to a new blogger, what would it be?
    If you’re not having fun, you’re doing it wrong.
  • Char warned us about the ‘mistakes caused by youth.’ What was your biggest newbie mistake?
    Trying to parody and troll Jason Miao. Thankfully, I got better. Then again, I make all sorts of mistakes.

No wait. I fail at everything ever. Don’t follow anything you see here.

Entry filed under: Anime, WTF. Tags: .

LIKE THE WIND! XABUNGLE! Blogger snaps from watching ZZ Gundam, calls it the best Gundam show ever

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


I’M IN THE ARRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRMY.

And the prophet spake, saying: "Frak this, for my faith is a shield proof against your blandishments!"

- Alem Mahat, The Book of Cain, Chapter IV, Verse XXI

Email: DrmChsr0atgmaildotcom (at=@, dot=.)

RSS HAMSTER SOUNDBITES.

  • An error has occurred; the feed is probably down. Try again later.

Who needs a calendar?

February 2010
S M T W T F S
« Jan   Mar »
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
28  

The stale pile of randomness

I have been anally violated

  • 541,039 times OMG

UNOWN, I CHOOSE YOU

HEE HEE HEE.


