12 Moments in Anime: Neon Genesis Evangelion

December 16, 2009 at 7:59 pm Leave a comment


Day 3 of THE 12 MOMENTS OF ANIME, SPONSORED BY CCY.

Unfortunately, unlike most people, I consider Eva to be a horrible, horrible show.

While I am all for sticking diseased dongs into Freud and psychoanalysis (while disregarding how shallow the  so-called symbology was), the thing is, I have never been so horrified in my life. The show was an exercise in seeing how much I hated myself. This is even worse than reading about failed LSD experiments being shrugged off and people bing blasted with Barney music 40,000 times (Yes, those really happened. There was a Newsweek article on it. And this book is now a major motion picture.).

Halfway through the show I had to stop watching it.

Personally, I like enjoying what I watch. Even if it’s nothing but titties, asses, panty flashes and the like. The Japanese, for some reason, like to trivialize things like incest, making it seem like nothing. And then you have Eva, where the concept was so depressing, so horrible, that even the staff themselves were NOT enjoying the production run, above and beyond what is normal for an average production.

However, the only good thing about Eva was that it spawned Ebichu, which, for some reason, is a joy to watch, in the sick, perverted manner one reads about the wacky things the USAF has done and approved of.

I really, really tried to like Eva, but 13 episodes in, I asked myself if I actually hated myself. I promptly switched to Gurren Lagann and that was the end of that.

Entry filed under: 12 Days. Tags: .

12 Moments in Anime: wildarmsheero 12 Moments in Anime: CHEEBEE MEEKU SAN

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


I’M IN THE ARRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRMY.

And the prophet spake, saying: "Frak this, for my faith is a shield proof against your blandishments!"

- Alem Mahat, The Book of Cain, Chapter IV, Verse XXI

Email: DrmChsr0atgmaildotcom (at=@, dot=.)

RSS HAMSTER SOUNDBITES.

  • An error has occurred; the feed is probably down. Try again later.

Who needs a calendar?

December 2009
S M T W T F S
« Nov   Jan »
 12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
2728293031  

The stale pile of randomness

I have been anally violated

  • 541,039 times OMG

UNOWN, I CHOOSE YOU

HEE HEE HEE.


