THE FUKUYAMA YOSHIKI HOTBLOOD HOUR: AFA Day 2 Aftermath

November 22, 2009 at 10:40 pm Leave a comment


We interrupt your weekly scheduled Iriya No Sora epiblog post (not like anyone was reading it, anyways) to bring you… … … …

THE AFA DAY 2 REPORT.

Which pretty much means I’ll be going nuts over Fukuyama Yoshiki. In words. After I lost it at the concert.

Oh fuck yes JAM PROJECT is the best group EVER.

AAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAANYWAYS, back to AFA.

Highlights:

  • More on the Anisong karaoke booth. Did a medley of Macross 7 songs. Shit was epic. I think I made people shit bricks. EPIC BRICKS. I think I may be on Yootoob.
  • Oh yeah, forgot to mention about the card game that was at AFA. WEIB SCHWARZ. That was interesting. Better than Danny Choo, anyhoo.😛
  • [IF YOU ARE LOOKING FOR THE CONCERT HIGHLIGHT, IT IS NOT HERE. LOOK ELSEWHERE. LIKE BELOW]

And obviously, the concert was great. DUH. Fukuyama Yoshiki is the best act in I Love Anisong. No joke. I don’t think I’m joking about this.

Sadly, I was never at the inaugural AFA concert. But seeing Fukuyama Yoshiki was totally worth it. Seeing him and May’n perform Dynamite EXPLOSION together, SHIT WAS EPIC.

Oh, and BTW, here are the songs he sang:

KING GAINER OVER (Overman King Gainer) FUCK YES BEST OPENING ACT EVER. IN THE HISTORY OF EVER.

Work Guy!!! (Kamen no Maid Guy) HE SANG THIS WAT

Remember 16 (Macross 7)

Totsugeki LOVE HEART (Macross 7) I TOTALLY CALLED IT. OUT LOUD, EVEN.

Makka Na Chikai (Busou Renkin) MAKKA NA CHIKAI!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Angel Voice (Macross 7) HOW COULD I FORGET ANGEL VOICE. Also, did this come before TRY AGAIN or after Makka na Chikai?

With May’n:

Diamond Crevasse (Macross FRONTIER) Fukuyama is the King of Macross songs. Kawamori be darned. THE FUCKING KING. Maasaki Endoh is the new king of MANLY PASSIONATE SINGING. Aniki is Forever, though.

TRY AGAIN (Macross 7) Oh crap. Was this sung with May’n or not?

POWER TO THE DREAM Dynamite EXPLOSION (Macross 7) EPIC. EPIC. EPIC. SO. FUCKING. EPIC.

May’n sang her new songs. It was hard to get into. And then she started with the Macross FRONTIER songs. Don’t Be Late and LION and one more. I was rocking out so hard I forgot the songs sung in the concert. Most of the people seem to have came for the Macross FRONTIER. I came for Fukuyama Yoshiki. (Yes, you can take that in a totally inappropriate manner.)

Oh man, I haven’t enjoyed myself this much ever since I finished Macross 7 and almost finished GaoGaiGar. I think I just caused my vocal chords to undergo nuclear meltdown and I’m kinda tired and sore all over, but FUCK YES, IT WAS TOTALLY WORTH IT. Totally.

Man, I can’t believe I’m looking forward to AFA 2010. They might actually bring in Maasaki Endoh and JAM PROJECT. I think we can kiss May’n goodbye for 2010. JAM PROJECT can easily perform for 2 nights, what with the amount of songs they might sing (GONG, Yuusha Tanjou, ALL DEM ROZEN MAIDEN SONGS, ALL DEM SRW SONGS AS WELL).

…I think I might need extensive surgery after this. Or maybe not.

This was the best 200 bucks spent, EVER. No joke.

Entry filed under: EPIC. Tags: .

The Sore Feet Report: AFA Day 1 What is truly otaku?

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


I’M IN THE ARRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRMY.

And the prophet spake, saying: "Frak this, for my faith is a shield proof against your blandishments!"

- Alem Mahat, The Book of Cain, Chapter IV, Verse XXI

Email: DrmChsr0atgmaildotcom (at=@, dot=.)

RSS HAMSTER SOUNDBITES.

  • An error has occurred; the feed is probably down. Try again later.

Who needs a calendar?

November 2009
S M T W T F S
« Oct   Dec »
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
2930  

The stale pile of randomness

I have been anally violated

  • 541,039 times OMG

UNOWN, I CHOOSE YOU

HEE HEE HEE.


