The Sore Feet Report: AFA Day 1

November 21, 2009 at 11:27 pm 1 comment


HOLY SMOKES IT’S ONLY DAY 1. AND THERE WAS SO MUCH COOL STUFF HAPPENING.

And I thought AFA 08 was very good already.

SO MUCH TO DO, SO LITTLE SPACE AND SLEEP TO DO SO.

Massive highlights of my day:

  • Cospa has opened a South East Asian branch of it’s clothing brand. And they still them at mildly prohibitive prices. Also they don’t have any GaoGaiGar T-shirts. What is it with Cospa and not having a stock of GGG tees.
  • ANISONG KARAOKE MACHINE. That thing is pure joy in a compact package. Killed my throat TWICE due to massive anisong overload (and me screaming instead of singing). Also, I totally did not screw up Do You Remember Love. Sure hope they don’t change the song list tomorrow. If I see King Gainer Over and Yuusha-Oh Tanjou there, I WILL HAVE NO VOICE FOR FUKUYAMA YOSHIKI.
  • THE CONCERT ROCKED MY SOCKS OFF. Even Shoko-tan starting with that accursed Eva OP didn’t dampen things. FUCK IT, CRUEL ANGEL’S THESIS WILL SOUND HOTBLOODED. Miku was a little bit meh, but ANIKI and Shoko-tan were totally worth the money. Especially when they did the most epic encore duet ever. I think I might have enjoyed Aniki more if I had watched all them old shows, but he’s pretty much the epitome of MANLY PASSION. Without him, there’d be no Gundam or FIRE BOMBER.

Sadly, Odex still exists and refuses to put their names down as a sponsor. SADLY.

NEXT UP: OH FUCK IT’S FUKUYAMA YOSHIKI. OW MY TRACHEA. Also AFA Day 2.

Entry filed under: EPIC. Tags: .

YOU GET TO BURNING: THE GREAT CHRISTMAS ANIME DRIVE THE FUKUYAMA YOSHIKI HOTBLOOD HOUR: AFA Day 2 Aftermath

1 Comment Add your own

  • 1. Leefe  |  November 23, 2009 at 7:53 pm

    I lost my voice too =D

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


I’M IN THE ARRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRMY.

And the prophet spake, saying: "Frak this, for my faith is a shield proof against your blandishments!"

- Alem Mahat, The Book of Cain, Chapter IV, Verse XXI

Email: DrmChsr0atgmaildotcom (at=@, dot=.)

RSS HAMSTER SOUNDBITES.

  • An error has occurred; the feed is probably down. Try again later.

Who needs a calendar?

November 2009
S M T W T F S
« Oct   Dec »
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
2930  

The stale pile of randomness

I have been anally violated

  • 541,039 times OMG

UNOWN, I CHOOSE YOU

HEE HEE HEE.


