The Fail and Freefalling of Anime Blogging

October 6, 2009 at 9:41 pm 8 comments


Gee, how do I put this in a way that makes sense and get everyone to suck on my shiny metal dong. I mean, there are people1 doing it, why shouldn’t I?

Call me an oldfag, but I do remember the past. When the biggest target there was, was (pun not exactly intended) Jason Miao2, and the rest of them people didn’t jump in until this stuff EXPLODED. Man, that was fun, parodying Jason Miao, NERD RAGING at stupid things (for entertainment purposes), writing whatever the heck I felt, witty faux newsposts about people NERD RAGING over stupid things (with unintended victims actually finding their NERD RAGING hilarious sometimes3)…

Man, those were the days. Good times, good times.

Unfortunately, the good times are over. Where parody and silly good fun once reigned, bigotry, churlishness, and monkeys flinging poop at one another have come up in it’s place4. Also the massive sucking of dongs5 of people who exhibit said qualities.

I mean, it’s mildly amusing when trolls do it once, or maybe a few times, just to draw attention6 to something, but when it becomes a defining trait of a blog (or author, it may seem), and people AGREE with him blindly7 without checking on the intention of the author…

I mean, you just gotta take a few braincells and think. Really, really hard.

Is this what we really want in the end? A bunch of ego-satisfying writers with zero regard for promotion? People who can’t watch, review, and criticize animated Japtoons (so to speak) and only use said Japtoons to troll, fling poop and advance selfish agendas? (Okay, I’m guilty of advancing the Christian agenda at some point of time, but it’s not like people actually read the offending articles now, does it?)

It’s one thing to talk about banalities8, it’s a completely different matter to act like a colonial power and deem it your divine mission to ram your mode of thinking down people’s throats. Or forcing people to suck on your shiny metal dong, in this case. Even if you are right about many, many things.9

In short, anime blogging has become devoid of fun10, and has become a hive of scum and villainy. And Mos Eisely probably had cleaner floors11.

notes

1 At least one person, and it’s not Colony Drop (that’s at least 5 people, and no one likes them.). I’m talking about wildarmsheero and Owen S. And DarkMirage, if you so hail from sunny-ish Singapore.

2 I blame the good doctor lolikitsune. God bless his trod stomach.

3 Specifically, Hinano and Kaioshin. The former actually laughed.

4 And have become “respected” members of the community. Respect being “you totally agree with my close-minded notions, therefore, you are BFF FOREVER” See: wildarmsheero and Owen S. Also, DarkMirage.

5 I swear on my mother’s beef bacon stew, This dong-sucking is going to be the death of us, if nothing gets done.

6 And Colony Drop does it with such embarrassing consistency and rate, it embarrasses SOME lower-class trolls.

7 On many, many occasions, latest one being here.

8 Like whether twintails or the hime-cut is better on your 2D female, for instance.

9 Sadly, wah is right about so many things, it actually disappoints me to know that he has NOT adopted the right attitude in doing so.

10 Or at least, something new and interesting, but not another troll. Fun is still an important thing, though.

11 Also, Han Solo. Greedo never had a chance.

Entry filed under: Bitching. Tags: .

You know the crap has hit the fan when… Endless TITS.

8 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Kurogane  |  October 6, 2009 at 9:51 pm

    inb4 stirring up the shitpot.

    Reply
    • 2. drmchsr0  |  October 8, 2009 at 7:57 pm

      inb4noonereadsme

      Reply
  • 3. moritheil  |  October 6, 2009 at 10:06 pm

    If I were to similarly look back, I suppose the “good old times” of aniblogging for me would correspond to when my audience knew nothing about anime. I missed out on the early hivemind. Comparing articles from then and now, I don’t find them all that different now, but then, I wasn’t really a part of it at the time.

    Reply
  • 4. lelangir  |  October 6, 2009 at 10:51 pm

    can u plz use parenthetical citations for this kind of stuff? it’s a pain in the ass clicking on the footnotes.

    Reply
    • 5. kadian1364  |  October 8, 2009 at 1:29 am

      Agreed. Double digit footnotes for a <500 word post blows.

      Reply
      • 6. drmchsr0  |  October 8, 2009 at 7:54 pm

        lelangir: Noted.

        kadian: Hurr Durr I r trollan Colony Drop😛

  • 7. Owen S  |  October 6, 2009 at 11:43 pm

    btw DarkMirage and I are friends now, OH NOES APOKALIPS IS DUE

    Reply
    • 8. drmchsr0  |  October 8, 2009 at 7:57 pm

      It’s called “nirds of a feather flock together”.

      I’m surprised either of you don’t have a SomethingAwful Forums Account.

      Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


I’M IN THE ARRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRMY.

And the prophet spake, saying: "Frak this, for my faith is a shield proof against your blandishments!"

- Alem Mahat, The Book of Cain, Chapter IV, Verse XXI

Email: DrmChsr0atgmaildotcom (at=@, dot=.)

RSS HAMSTER SOUNDBITES.

  • An error has occurred; the feed is probably down. Try again later.

Who needs a calendar?

October 2009
S M T W T F S
« Sep   Nov »
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
25262728293031

The stale pile of randomness

I have been anally violated

  • 541,039 times OMG

UNOWN, I CHOOSE YOU

HEE HEE HEE.


