A Midsummer’s Oblivion Recording of SHINING FINGER

August 8, 2009 at 1:52 am 3 comments


I knew I should have seen it coming. No really.

I love the movies, really, they’re a blast to watch, even though there have been some… … … liberties taken with the original script. But this has got to be the most liberal take on the events of Oblivion Recording, a shocking twist from the first five movies, where the scenes of the novels were animated just as I’ve seen it in my head. And might I add, these scenes were grisly, edgy, dark, and not very forbidding.

Personally, I feel that Kara no Kyokai is extremely dark in nature, and while I do appreciate ufotable for trying to lighten the mood, but by doing so, they have destroyed the darkest, most tragic part of the book (Murder Speculation 2 notwithstanding, of course, Lio must kick the proverbial bucket.)

[HERE BE MASSIVE SPOILERS]

Oblivion Recording is dark, disturbing, and horribly tragic. Kurogiri Satsuki knows how to speak the Unified Langauge and took up magic because one day, he was kinda kidnapped by fairies and he killed them all. In doing so, he lost the ability to recall and recognize his own memories. And then his parents disowned him. Ouji learnt magic out of deep-seated guilt complex that sprung up from not being able to help her friend in her time of need. And she was attracted to Kurogiri Satsuki because she was SO RONERY.Kaori… …. you know what? Just read this. If I went on, I’d probably break my own heart.

Let’s just say because ufotable decided to make Oblivion Recording AZAKA AZAKA AZAKA MOERU WA YO. they pretty much rewrote Oblivion Recording. I’m extremely conflicted about this, since the movie isn’t bad, per se, but because the story is lost in doing so, I’m mad. Really angry.

Apologies for the IRC log, but that’s how I felt AFTER watching.

<Hamsterling> I AM DEPRESS :<
<Blitzwing> why? D:
<Hamsterling> BECAUSE OF KARA NO KYOUKAI 6 MOVIE :<
<Blitzwing> bad?
<Blitzwing> or sad
<Hamsterling> JUST SAD :<
<Hamsterling> ufotable cut out A LOT of info and changed the mood :<
<Hamsterling> YAY LET US NOT DEAL WITH NASU’S IMPLIED QUESTION ON RELIGION’S IMPORTANCE IN JAPAN AND LET THE POOR GIRL LIIIIIVE

[end serious rant]

With the SRS BZNSS out of the way, it’s time for a bit of fun!

I-I-I-I-I-IMPOSSIBLE! DOMON ISN’T EVEN IN KARA NO KYOKAI!

FalconPUNCH“AZOLTO PUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUNCH!” Errrrr…

FALCON PUNCH.

THESEHANDSOFMINEAREBURNINGREDTHESE HANDS OF MINE ARE BURNUING RED!!!!!!

SHININGFINGAAAAAAAAAAIT’S ROAR IS TELLING ME TO GRASP VICTORY!!!!!!!!!!

BURNINGGODFINGERRRRRRBURNING! GOD! FINGERRRRRRRRRRRRRR!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

See: The Original Burning God Finger. Drop jaws. Domon would be so proud.

RIDERKIIIICKRIDER KIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIICK.

AZAKA’S BIOLOGICAL FATHER IS DOMON KASSHU. THERE CAN BE NO OTHER EXPLANATION FOR THIS. THE EVIDENCE IS RIGHT THERE.

BEEEEEEEEEEEEEEESHOLY CRAP FAIRY BEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEES

SEOOOOOOOOOOOOSeo, so moé.

KaoriiiiiiiiiiiT_T

Entry filed under: Kara no Kyokai. Tags: .

Always late to the drama party: The fanart ethics trolling of wildarmsheero WARGHGARBLGARBL CHIBI MIKU-SAN

3 Comments Add your own

  • 1. serial  |  August 8, 2009 at 2:53 am

    I really liked the movie… But I did miss the darker parts of the story, which are the ones that made the story for me😦

    Reply
  • 2. schneider  |  August 8, 2009 at 6:25 am

    I guess Touko would be Master Asia, then?

    Reply
  • 3. aurabolt  |  September 13, 2009 at 11:59 am

    I want to pat Seo like a puppy. :3

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


I’M IN THE ARRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRMY.

And the prophet spake, saying: "Frak this, for my faith is a shield proof against your blandishments!"

- Alem Mahat, The Book of Cain, Chapter IV, Verse XXI

Email: DrmChsr0atgmaildotcom (at=@, dot=.)

RSS HAMSTER SOUNDBITES.

  • An error has occurred; the feed is probably down. Try again later.

Who needs a calendar?

August 2009
S M T W T F S
« Jul   Sep »
 1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
3031  

The stale pile of randomness

I have been anally violated

  • 541,050 times OMG

UNOWN, I CHOOSE YOU

HEE HEE HEE.


