Making funny is hard.

April 23, 2009 at 9:40 pm 13 comments


It’s very very hard to make quality funny.

Totali.

I mean, I’d love to be able to make humour in almost any situation any time, but while I do have some talent, it comes on and off.

Quality Onion-esque humour is even harder to squeeze out. You’d have to find articles of mockable interest. FIRST. No, parody reporting shit from Sankaku Complex or Owen doesn’t count. TOO EASY, NOT FUNNY.

I mean, finding articles that screams “ONION MATERIAL” is extremely hard and then having the humour sense to Onion it has to take some massive cojones.

I’m not lolikit, mind, who can troll and make with the funny, so please, leave him the fuck alone. I DON’T WANT TO SUCK HIS COCK AGAIN TO CALM HIM DOWN. WHY ID I EVEN MENTION THAT FACT. NOW EVERYONE WILL WANT PICS TOO. OF ME, LOLIKIT, AND ICYDONGS. (Yes, lolikit’s penis is indeed, IcyStorm. AKA IcyDONGS)

CURSE YOU GHOSTLIGHTNING. CURSE YOU, YOUR CREATIVELY-BANKRUPT POST AND YOUR MILITARY LAWYER OF A WIFE. YOU… … …. YOU DOUBLE FILIPINO.

Entry filed under: Anime.

Macross 7: THE 15 EPISODE MARK Dengeki Daioh pays several artists several million yen to run my sanity into the ground

13 Comments Add your own

  • 1. astrange  |  April 23, 2009 at 9:45 pm

    episode blog superbook or something

    Reply
  • 2. Hectotane  |  April 23, 2009 at 9:53 pm

    You’re not lolikit or Suck-Cock Complex or any of these. You’re “that guy from Singapore.” …to me… 😀

    I’m sorry. There’s only one Dane Cook, Lewis Black, and Richard Pryor (RIP). And they were “honest-funny.” You can’t rush honesty; you just need to be it.

    The people behind “mean-funny” are having too much exposure and now believe they’re running the show. But even sex gets tiring after a while. And there’s a need to move on.

    Reply
  • 3. ghostlightning  |  April 23, 2009 at 9:57 pm

    If you make a run for the anionion idea that lelangir wants I want in. Keep him out so he’ll write rage posts about it.

    Reply
    • 4. drmchsr0  |  April 23, 2009 at 11:13 pm

      YOU, YOU… … …

      TRIPLE FILIPINO.

      Anyway, stupid insults aside, pulling out articles that’s about as good as The Onion is going to take serious work.

      Reply
      • 5. ghostlightning  |  April 23, 2009 at 11:23 pm

        I agree, and probably beyond the efforts (laziness, schedule, RL considerations) of most of us, even if we cooperate and use the power of friendship.

        I fail for giving this too much thought:

        If a whole bunch of us pull together, we may put out a post a week maybe. But if there’s so many of us in it, we’re going to run out of people to roast real quick.

        I don’t think it’ll work if we’re cooperating to roast each other. It’s not authentic and readers will see through it. Genuine outrage is critical IMO.

      • 6. drmchsr0  |  April 24, 2009 at 12:32 pm

        Well, ghosty, the problem is that the theengs we can turn into a bit of a laugh is EASY MODE (Sankaku, Owen, Koji Oe, Kaioshin at times) and real comedy goldmines are rare.

        Also, even tj_han is not funny anymore and feels forced.

        Still, funny does come spontaneously, so no one has to force it.

      • 7. moritheil  |  April 28, 2009 at 3:37 am

        I guess the lesson you are trying to impart is, Take it easy?

  • 8. lelangir  |  April 24, 2009 at 1:31 am

    HAHA I DIDNT READ THIS AND I DIDNT GET TROLLED

    Reply
    • 9. drmchsr0  |  April 24, 2009 at 12:28 pm

      Lelangir: It’s too easy to troll. I’m looking for something closer to either humiliation. Or good-natured fun.

      Reply
  • 10. lolikitsune  |  April 25, 2009 at 12:40 am

    I’m so down for anonion, the moment I resurrect.

    (remember my “press release” ?)

    Reply
  • 11. Sean  |  April 25, 2009 at 1:56 am

    Hilarious that ghostlightning says “Genuine outrage is critical” while at the same time complaining about Colony Drop’s abrasive demeanor in the comments section of his own blog.

    Reply
  • […] a “u,” and a “t”—informed me that either my attempt at humor was, as drmchsr0 might say, a poor imitation of my past self, or that the ’sphere just wasn’t ready for a Second […]

    Reply
  • 13. Os  |  April 25, 2009 at 5:53 am

    What about me?!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


I’M IN THE ARRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRMY.

And the prophet spake, saying: "Frak this, for my faith is a shield proof against your blandishments!"

- Alem Mahat, The Book of Cain, Chapter IV, Verse XXI

Email: DrmChsr0atgmaildotcom (at=@, dot=.)

RSS HAMSTER SOUNDBITES.

  • An error has occurred; the feed is probably down. Try again later.

Who needs a calendar?

April 2009
S M T W T F S
« Mar   May »
 1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
2627282930  

The stale pile of randomness

I have been anally violated

  • 541,986 times OMG

UNOWN, I CHOOSE YOU

HEE HEE HEE.


