I DO NOT RANK ANIMU

December 10, 2008 at 7:17 pm 3 comments


Unlike most poeople out there, I don’t really bother to rank all the animu (NO UTF8 FFFFFFFFFFFFFFFFF) I watch.

Partly because I’m way too easily pleased (Well, I’d watch Naruto, Kanokon and probably TLR and giggle like a schoolgirl. I mean, I KINDA LIKE STRIKE WITCHES, WHAT UP WIDDAT), and I’m lazy to do so.

But that’s not completely all of it.

I’ve never believed in expecting anything from any single thing, whether it be food, shows, or books. I don’t expose most things to my expectations (though I do compare it afterwards to prior experiences to seee if it is better or worse than before), so I can better enjoy it. Unless the fanbase keeps telling me why it is so much better than the rest.  Now that gets my goat.

The way I see it, ranking is kinda like measuring the show to what you expect from the show. I’m not too sure what most people expect from watching animu, but I’d like to enjoy the show without being prejudiced towards certain things, like LOL HAREM ANIMU, or LOL FANSERVICE, or LOL MECHA.

Besides, it’s more fun to expect nothing and come out with something. BEcause the way I see it, you won’t be too disappointed when it really does give you nothing, and when it does, it makes the experience all the more sweeter.

…Until the fanbase spoils your fun. That is one thing I cannot tolerate. Happened more than one time. Changed my views of the franchises involved forever.

AND NOW, FOR SOMETHING COMPLETELY DIFFERENT:

Yes omo, MAL is fun. But the fun lies in getting sued. For me anyway.

NO CCY, I HAVE ONE RATING. IT IS CALLED “AWESOME”. AND A LOT OF THINGS FALL IN THAT RATING. ALSO WARHAMSTER APPROVES OF PATCHY.

Cameron: Duuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuude.

No wonder ZUN is not atttending C75 😛

COBURN: You need less subjectivity and more “AWESOME” in your, um, ranking.

lelangir: I HAVE NO IDEA :V 

HINAGIKUUUUUUUUUUUUUUU (even if Eva sucks, in my opinion anyway)

NO I DO NOT USE TWITTER. I DO NOT LIKE HAVING MORE THAN ONE BLOG 😦 HAMSTERLING HAET RUNNING MORE THAN ONE BLOG :<

Entry filed under: Anime, editorial.

Rumors of RadicalR’s passing are, well, RR IS NOT DEEEEEEEEEEAD THE LOLI BOOK ROOM

3 Comments Add your own

  • 1. EdogawaConan  |  December 10, 2008 at 9:05 pm

    lol neutrality.
    or failtrality

    Reply
  • 2. CCY  |  December 10, 2008 at 11:27 pm

    I approve of this drm crack.

    Besides, it’s more fun to expect nothing and come out with something.

    …Until the fanbase spoils your fun.

    Also, spot on, in both cases. I have to agree with the first ideology.

    There may be a problem with ranking anime against artificial standards, but I find that my emotions re: an anime tend to balance out by the end. Like, first I will be angry that it falls short of my standards, but now that I believe it sucks, it suddenly becomes awesome again, and so on so on until it reaches some happy equilibrium. The standards adjust. And then, I can give it at least a marginally fair rating.

    Because I rate things because numbers are cool and it helps me remember what I’ve watched. 😀

    tl;dr you win good day sir.

    also damn it I just realized I like Nitori too but Link or w/e already has an anime blog for that D:

    Reply
  • 3. iniksbane  |  December 12, 2008 at 2:52 pm

    I approve of all drm crack.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


I’M IN THE ARRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRMY.

And the prophet spake, saying: "Frak this, for my faith is a shield proof against your blandishments!"

- Alem Mahat, The Book of Cain, Chapter IV, Verse XXI

Email: DrmChsr0atgmaildotcom (at=@, dot=.)

RSS HAMSTER SOUNDBITES.

  • An error has occurred; the feed is probably down. Try again later.

Who needs a calendar?

December 2008
S M T W T F S
« Nov   Jan »
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
28293031  

The stale pile of randomness

I have been anally violated

  • 541,509 times OMG

UNOWN, I CHOOSE YOU

HEE HEE HEE.


