Note-taking.

October 30, 2008 at 9:09 pm Leave a comment


I like taking notes. They’re a good way of storing little bits of memory, and could provide interesting insights from your subconsciousness.

What I don’t like is making my notes into an entry. Partly because I’d be forced to run two blogs instead of one. And partly because I’m a bit of an artist, who takes quite a bit of satisfaction in doing a job well done and properly.

I’m quite sure microblogging appeals to the self-indulgent generation due to it’s instantenous nature, but to me, notes are like rough diamonds waiting to be polished. They’re nice and useful, but they can be refined to something even better.

But I’m quite sure the postmodernists disagree with me. After all, it is in their nature to reject anything that takes way too long. Then again, blogging is kinda like taking notes, is it not?

Maybe I should go purchase more of those shorthand notebooks. I think I could be burning through a lot of them in a few months. This could be a good idea to use. There’s something theraputic about writing, but I’m sure there are others who disagree with me.

Entry filed under: WTF.

The Spirit of Bright Noah Mirrormoon has made pime taradox.

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


I’M IN THE ARRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRMY.

And the prophet spake, saying: "Frak this, for my faith is a shield proof against your blandishments!"

- Alem Mahat, The Book of Cain, Chapter IV, Verse XXI

Email: DrmChsr0atgmaildotcom (at=@, dot=.)

RSS HAMSTER SOUNDBITES.

  • An error has occurred; the feed is probably down. Try again later.

Who needs a calendar?

October 2008
S M T W T F S
« Sep   Nov »
 1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
262728293031  

The stale pile of randomness

I have been anally violated

  • 541,806 times OMG

UNOWN, I CHOOSE YOU

HEE HEE HEE.


