Akiba stabbings!

June 9, 2008 at 4:46 am 13 comments


Yeah, I heard.

And posting this video as a response is embarrassing insensitive to such an event. Yeah, sorry about that.

Anyway, getting back on topic

This is pretty much a response to the inward-looking individuals who suggested that anyone with issues with the world kill themselves.

Whoever gave you the right to decide who lives and who dies? Do you think you’re any better than the guy who decides to flip out and kill people?

News-fucking-flash, people, we all are like him. If we condemn him, we are no better, but worse than him.
Not just worse but a whole lot worse. You fucking hypocrites.

And to those wondering why these things can happen, don’t worry your heads too much over it. We’ve already hit the oil peak and there’s no turning back. Things are going to get steadily worse. It doesn’t matter how supposedly safe any place is. As long as you still walk on this planet you are always exposed to danger.

As for the crime itself, the guy says he was tired of life. Then again, WHO ISN’T. One characteristic of the postmodern society is that everyone is sick of everything. And by everyone I mean EVERYONE. The Christians in the churches, the people on the street, the homeless, disaffected students, people on the Internet, everyone is sick and tired of walking on God’s Green Earth. Even me. I’m quite sick and tired of living too. Living in the shadows of the postmodern era. With it’s doom and gloom and general rejection of the truth as absolute.

As for what to do now I can’t really do anything because anything I do now can and would most likely be interpreted as hypocritical, self-serving and useless. What good is a moment of silence and prayers to the survivors? What good are soothing words to the families of the slain? What good then, is our concern for the slain and injured so far away? Can it help the affected? Can it soothe hurting hearts? Can it bring back the dead? Trust me, the Japanese don’t care and would most probably throw our useless gestures back at us.

The only thing I can do is utter the last words of Francis of Assisi.

Praised be You, my Lord,
through our Sister Bodily Death,
from whom no living man can escape.

Woe to those who die in mortal sin.
Blessed are those whom death will
find in Your most holy willl,
for the second death shall do them no harm.

Yes, the incident is most disgusting and painful, but the attitudes of some of those commenting on it are more hurtful and disgusting than even the horrors of World War 2 and the Holocaust combined. Human bigotry and hypocrisy at it’s finest. I salute thee, den of vipers, for doing what you do best.

And as a gentle (or not) Reminder to Tyrenol: I respectfully implore that you refrain from commenting this time. I know what you will say and I deem it completely unnecessary this time round.

Entry filed under: Bitching.

The Angriest rant in the world Touhou is a murder simulator ZUN is an evil murderous mastermind (From the Japanese media)

13 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Funnibunney  |  June 9, 2008 at 5:02 am

    I disagree with the “everyone” comment. There are a handful of Christians out there who didn’t get the postmodernism memo and are living out their lives bearing the fruits of the Spirit. God always leaves a remnant.

    Reply
  • 2. blissmo  |  June 9, 2008 at 9:51 am

    Hmm, yeah, I’m a Protestant 😀

    Reply
  • 4. Roy 747  |  June 9, 2008 at 11:21 am

    THANK YOU.

    Reply
  • 5. double  |  June 9, 2008 at 12:32 pm

    Sure, so you say everyone’s tired of life. But I don’t see everyone killing themselves, and at the same time, dragging down the people around them to their deathbed. I may be a fucking hypocrite like you said, as it’s true that I get quite tired of life sometimes, but never have I ever thought of doing whatever that criminal did.

    I did not state that anyone with issues should kill themselves. I did state that anyone who decides to end their life, and at the same time drag a couple of people together with them to hell, should die, because like you said, who is that person to decide if the others live or die?

    Reply
  • 6. drmchsr0  |  June 9, 2008 at 6:26 pm

    double: Well, my lapse in logic aside…

    By thinking that anyone should decide yo ed their life should do it themselves, you just proved yourself to be a hypocritical dipshit.

    GJ.

    Reply
  • 7. Bla  |  June 9, 2008 at 8:29 pm

    I am not tired of life >___> That’s a sweeping statement you made there. Do you honestly have asked every single living being if they are tired of living?

    Reply
  • 8. double  |  June 9, 2008 at 10:42 pm

    I’m only stating that, because in this case, the end of a dangerous person’s life can in turn prevent the loss of many others be it. The guy already stated that he’s tired of life, and by doing such a thing, he wants to end it taking other lives at the same time. He has already decided that he wants to die, so there’s no stopping him.

    However, I strongly believe that if he wants to die, his only right would be to die alone. That’s what I really meant when I said that people like him should die alone. It’s not like I’m wishing for anyone with problems to die or anything
    .
    And so what if I’m a hypocritical dipshit? We all are, to some extent, aren’t we? It’s just a matter of where and when.

    Reply
  • 9. drmchsr0  |  June 10, 2008 at 12:55 am

    So you imply that you think suicide is acceptable under certain circumstances, silently approve of how the postmodern society is royally fucking with our minds, think that no one should go help all the people with issues thus leading to events like this and worst of all, you think nothing of hypocrisy and even approve of it.

    My word. And I thought I was the one who needed therapy.

    Reply
  • 10. double  |  June 10, 2008 at 1:32 am

    I’m pretty sure that everyone has been a hypocrite at least once in their life. Unless you can tell me that you’ve never been a hypocrite once since the day you came to this world, you would definitely have to admit that you have been a hypocrite. That’s in my meaning of “to some extent”.

    I understand fully that the ability to go all out for people with issues isn’t in me, so I’m not going to talk all about this since I can’t do it. You should too, if you can’t practice what you preach.

    Reply
  • 11. CJ Blackwing  |  June 11, 2008 at 2:27 am

    I’m not tired of life. I’m tired of a lot of things, such as my little sister, my mom’s attempts to force me to take stupid AP classes, stupid Twitter not loading, not getting what I want…

    But my favorite things still exist. Coffee still exists.

    Reply
  • 12. V  |  June 16, 2008 at 5:40 pm

    Suicide is not acceptable. Getting sick of life and then deciding to go on a stabbing spree and since it’s already been done and there’s nothing you can do about it, it’s ok?

    You won’t condemn him because he has some ‘good’ reasons for wanting to kill people, but you will condemn double and cjblackwing just because they say what most are thinking?
    If someone wants to die, either they die or they change their minds through endless therapy session.(Hurray for shrinks!)

    but the attitudes of some of those commenting on it are more hurtful and disgusting than even the horrors of World War 2 and the Holocaust combined.
    You throw these two events around so easily… I guess whenever one wants to evoke feelings of pity, outrage and anger combined, they just create a metaphor to these two and voilà, instant flame bait. You’re rather belittling all the people who suffered during WW2 and the Holocaust.

    What would you have us do? Post pretty messages from the bible?

    Everyone’s tired of life, but ‘everyone’ doesn’t take a knife and drive to some public area and start thrusting their weapon into unsuspecting passer-bys..

    Suicide isn’t the way to end things, since there’s ALWAYS a way out even if you have to wait a few tens of years to get out a slump in your life. Centuries to live, centuries…

    And yes, I just turned into a bloody hypocrite made of FAIL.

    Reply
  • 13. Let the lulz begin! « 2D > 3D  |  June 26, 2008 at 8:25 pm

    […] ZhaoBao (Singapore’s main Chinese paper) journalist recently rounded up some anime bloggers (due to the Akiba stabbings in Japan) to be interviewed which was initially covered by Zero, but I gotta […]

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


I’M IN THE ARRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRMY.

And the prophet spake, saying: "Frak this, for my faith is a shield proof against your blandishments!"

- Alem Mahat, The Book of Cain, Chapter IV, Verse XXI

Email: DrmChsr0atgmaildotcom (at=@, dot=.)

RSS HAMSTER SOUNDBITES.

  • An error has occurred; the feed is probably down. Try again later.

Who needs a calendar?

June 2008
S M T W T F S
« May   Jul »
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
2930  

The stale pile of randomness

I have been anally violated

  • 541,802 times OMG

UNOWN, I CHOOSE YOU

HEE HEE HEE.


