I have been bitten by the Macross bug.

May 3, 2008 at 7:50 am 1 comment


Macross F is AWESOME.

No wait scratch that. Macross is awesome.

The only problem is, it took too darned long for me to be bitten.

i watched a wee bit of Macross when I was 12 (I think it was DYRL), stumbled upon the Studio NUE designs for JP Battletech some time back, and watched a few episodes of Macross Zero before catching Macross F.

I know about Ranka and her Nyan nyan and kyun Kyun, ALTO-HIME~~~~~~~~ (no I am not gay for Alto-hime) and the deal with Klan Klein, and the backpack and the frogphone and the throwbacks to older Macross series. Darnit Macross F is infinitely much better than Code Geass S2.

My only complaint is that except for Ranka, Alto-hime and the male characters, everyone else seems to be  a palette swap of another character. But it’s a minor blip when compared to the show in general :3

The only thing that will make me a happy camper is if they sneaked one one JP Battletech design. That’s all I ask, just one freakin’ JP Battletech design. And it will be awesomesauce.

Entry filed under: Anime, Macross.

Why you should vote these people instead of me (Part 2) Why you should vote these people instead of me (Part 3)

1 Comment Add your own

  • 1. iniksbane  |  May 3, 2008 at 1:21 pm

    Seriously I want to see an Excalibur, or whatever it was called in Battletech. The one with the two PPC cannons for arms.

    Unless, I’m totally off.

    But I am liking MF. I’m not sure if I’m liking it more or less than Code Geass. But I am enjoying it.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


I’M IN THE ARRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRMY.

And the prophet spake, saying: "Frak this, for my faith is a shield proof against your blandishments!"

- Alem Mahat, The Book of Cain, Chapter IV, Verse XXI

Email: DrmChsr0atgmaildotcom (at=@, dot=.)

RSS HAMSTER SOUNDBITES.

  • An error has occurred; the feed is probably down. Try again later.

Who needs a calendar?

May 2008
S M T W T F S
« Apr   Jun »
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
25262728293031

The stale pile of randomness

I have been anally violated

  • 541,595 times OMG

UNOWN, I CHOOSE YOU

HEE HEE HEE.


