On fanservice

April 19, 2008 at 9:15 am 7 comments


I can’t believe i didn’t start this shitstorm.

Even more importantly, I’m either losing my touch, or I really am too old for this.

And personally, I’m supposed to be horrified at the sight of almost exposed tits and asses. Friggin’ horrified. And I’m not caring. What does that say? (Yes, I know this does not bode well for my well-being.)

Geez people, you see it all the time if you watch animé. T&A isn’t that big an issue, pantyshots are naught but molehills, and naked people? While it is true the ancient Greeks placed a ton of respect for the human form, we aren’t Greeks, and we do not have a ton of respect for the human form.

And besides, fanservice makes me laugh. And there are different kinds of fanservice. Be it the 4 minutes of Nagato Yuki in the SHnY series, Ni0 (yay :3) doing the character designs for BLASSREITER (yes that is fanservice too), to, I dunno, KyoAni following the main heroine path for all KEY adaptations… Fanservice is pretty varied. You don’t see me complain about fanservice (unless it’s Yuuno :P)

Seriously, if you can’t have fun watching your favorite shows, go get another hobby. Leave animé to the people who actually love watching the various genres.

Also, stop your bickering and stop feeding the troll. That one seriously needs a tl;dr machine.

PS: O hay Josh :3

Entry filed under: Anime, Bitching.

LOL Sacchin Route WUT Kanokon – What YOU SEE Is What YOU WANT (fan side)

7 Comments Add your own

  • 1. serial  |  April 19, 2008 at 10:47 am

    School Days was fanservice too.

    Fans wanted blood. Blood was given. Service to fans. Fanservice.

    Anything that fans request, and is delivered in a satisfactory, pleasing manner, is fanservice.

    I like fanservice.

    Reply
  • 2. Michael  |  April 19, 2008 at 2:04 pm

    This post made me laugh. Good post.

    Reply
  • 3. Tyrenol  |  April 19, 2008 at 11:59 pm

    I want my uncensored and new Pink Pineapple back! ;_;

    Reply
  • 4. totali  |  April 20, 2008 at 2:56 am

    I agree.

    Reply
  • 5. avisch  |  April 20, 2008 at 3:46 am

    This post managed to compress an idea that i would have to write 3 paragraphs to explain.

    good job

    Reply
  • 6. Ronin  |  April 28, 2008 at 12:43 am

    Nice tidbit of advice. This is an interesting read.

    Reply
  • 7. cheap hats  |  May 5, 2011 at 11:09 am

    This post managed to compress an idea that i would have to write 3 paragraphs to explain

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


I’M IN THE ARRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRMY.

And the prophet spake, saying: "Frak this, for my faith is a shield proof against your blandishments!"

- Alem Mahat, The Book of Cain, Chapter IV, Verse XXI

Email: DrmChsr0atgmaildotcom (at=@, dot=.)

RSS HAMSTER SOUNDBITES.

  • An error has occurred; the feed is probably down. Try again later.

Who needs a calendar?

April 2008
S M T W T F S
« Mar   May »
 12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
27282930  

The stale pile of randomness

I have been anally violated

  • 541,659 times OMG

UNOWN, I CHOOSE YOU

HEE HEE HEE.


