Special feature: WEEK OF LOVE~~(to the power of infinity)

March 30, 2008 at 6:57 pm 5 comments


Well, it’s time I realized something.

I’m an idiot. A complete idiot. A massively colossal Itou Makoto class idiot.

I’ve been moving in the wrong direction with some of my posts. True, the hate is justified, but in my eyes, it was rather unnecessary.

Being partly inspired to make some amends for my mistakes, partly being inspired by this, and partly because the History Channel will be airing “Hippies”, I’ve decided to embark on an editorial week filled with nothing but the Love of the One Whom I call Lord and the Grace of Jesus Christ (yeah, expect a ton of inappropriately cherrypicked Bible verses).

It was originally meant to be a week of epic hate and lulz. Go figure.

Starting tomorrow, I’ll be posting on how Love and Grace can be used in issues concerning issues pertaining to our little corner of the Internets. If you want warm fuzzies, I’d like to ask you to step away from the monitor and do something else. While one of the core tenets of Love and Grace is Forgiveness, the offender has to realize that he or she has offended people. I will do my best to soften any unnecessary blows, but before one can forgive, one has to convict. And the truth hurts plenty.

Unfortunately, this is not the whole “Forgive and Forget” thing the world is so fond about. What Forgiveness really means is this: “Even though I will remember and be grieved by your wrongdoing, I will not speak of it. I will not use your past wrongdoings to browbeat you, to belittle you, or to shame you. The matter is dead and buried, water under the bridge.”

See you tomorrow then. I’ve got a show to catch.

Entry filed under: Anime, Christianity and Anime, Week of love.

I nuclear facepalmed. Hard. And then I lol’d. Harder. Loving what you blog

5 Comments Add your own

  • 1. lolikitsune  |  March 30, 2008 at 10:44 pm

    It sounds like you’re banking on a readership rife with Troll’s Remorse. If your readers don’t have TR, your posts won’t be useful or meaningful to them. If they DO have TR, well, they should just go suicide themselves.

    Reply
  • 2. Tyrenol  |  March 30, 2008 at 11:52 pm

    lolikitsune>>

    Remember what I said in one of the older posts about the last drama-royalty? That anyone who uses the word “troll” should be killed? How I hate when people start a discussion only to suddenly cuss someone out as they “run off” and then cuss them out some more on their LJs or blogs? (I do it to, but only for high-horse types like Bandai Visual.)

    I clearly remembered one blogger who had to stop blogging; stating that “a blogger needs leadership capabilities in order to have one.” Last I checked, a “leader” is a person that manages to deal with the people one deals with. And also; I block people out of my LJ because they’re verbal retards, not because they wanted to try to explain their views.

    Derm Chesor Zero>>

    1) Gamers lost their love when game companies seriosly stopped doing games like “Street Figher” and “King of Fighters.” By creative standards; they lost to the MUGEN software because they didn’t have enough imagination. Now, gamers hate. Period.

    2) “Forgive and Forget?” Bad idea. If you forgive and forget, your enemies win. Al Queda and terrorists based on them win. Anno, Konno, Nabeshin, Rumiko et al ad naseum win.

    Reply
  • 3. drmchsr0  |  March 31, 2008 at 2:01 am

    Forgiveness is a two-way street, Ty.

    The offender has to realize he has done wrong before any sort of forgiveness can take place. If not, well, what is there to forgive?

    All the offended can do is to dust off their feet in front of the offender’s house as a testimony against them and move on.

    Reply
  • 4. lolikitsune  |  March 31, 2008 at 2:22 am

    I’m not sure what relevance the part of your comment directed at me has, tyrenol, but if you’re trying to troll me—

    Reply
  • 5. Tyrenol  |  March 31, 2008 at 7:24 am

    Lolikitsune>>

    I’m saying, “Don’t call anyone a ‘troll,’ lest you’re willing to become dehumanized and treated badly like the worst ‘anonymous’ from 4chan.”

    Derm Chesor Zero>>

    Forgiveness IS a two-way street.

    Or, to be exact, my lack of fogiveness had saved my life on several occasions. I know who my enemies are. And I understand that they must’ve gone through hell before they believe that what they’re doing is right. It’s not a requirement to like these type of people, yet I can respect them for taking the only path(s) they have right in front of them.

    Human beings are a creation of God, last I checked. And I have this doubt that the “Garden of Eden” experiment was a total loss, and that we’re His flawwed creations.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


I’M IN THE ARRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRMY.

And the prophet spake, saying: "Frak this, for my faith is a shield proof against your blandishments!"

- Alem Mahat, The Book of Cain, Chapter IV, Verse XXI

Email: DrmChsr0atgmaildotcom (at=@, dot=.)

RSS HAMSTER SOUNDBITES.

  • An error has occurred; the feed is probably down. Try again later.

Who needs a calendar?

March 2008
S M T W T F S
« Feb   Apr »
 1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
3031  

The stale pile of randomness

I have been anally violated

  • 541,740 times OMG

UNOWN, I CHOOSE YOU

HEE HEE HEE.


