Geekery, Portal Spoilers, and animé come together to warp your mind beyond uh I dunno, Clive Barker’s Jericho, I guess.

November 18, 2007 at 11:09 pm 3 comments


I have cleverly hidden spoilers in the snippet of code below. See if you can find them. WARNING: Horrible spoilers.

boolean cake;
boolean lie = true;
boolean Fuuko;

cake = true;

if(cake == lie){
Fuuko = lie;
if(Fuuko == lie)
System.out.println(“Der Fuuko, she ist ein lie”);
}

And now, the same snippet of code, in C++ for approximately 90% of you out there (Yes I know, there be errors, I’m not schooled in C++ as I would have liked, ‘kay?):

bool cake;
bool lie = true;
bool cake = lie;
bool Fuuko;

if(cake == lie){
Fuuko = lie;
cout << “Der Fuuko she ist ein lie”;
return 0;
}

While I would have liked to write the same snippet of code in another language (Assembly Code), unfortunately, that takes too long, and I don’t have the time or the effort to be hardcore. The mangled German is intentional. 😛

Entry filed under: Anime, Clannad.

Moar on Censorship: Mass Effect banned in Singapore :P (Oh look, a DVD extra!) The truth about enforcement, as interpreted by me.

3 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Tyrenol  |  November 18, 2007 at 11:56 pm

    Hey, here’s a good one:

    Tomoyo + Sunohara = Misandry Buttkick

    Misandry Buttkick = Failed Anime Series

    Reply
  • 2. korosora  |  November 19, 2007 at 3:42 am

    I humpz yer scriptz.

    Tyrenol: Well, the buttkicking was getting repetitive, but the combo connect broke all that. Fuuko’s arc is definitely not my favorite.

    Reply
  • 3. Ian  |  November 29, 2007 at 9:46 pm

    How about Ruby?

    lie = true
    cake = lie
    if (cake == lie)
    fuuko = lie
    print “Der Fuuko she ist ein lie\n”
    end

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


I’M IN THE ARRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRMY.

And the prophet spake, saying: "Frak this, for my faith is a shield proof against your blandishments!"

- Alem Mahat, The Book of Cain, Chapter IV, Verse XXI

Email: DrmChsr0atgmaildotcom (at=@, dot=.)

RSS HAMSTER SOUNDBITES.

  • An error has occurred; the feed is probably down. Try again later.

Who needs a calendar?

November 2007
S M T W T F S
« Oct   Dec »
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
252627282930  

The stale pile of randomness

I have been anally violated

  • 541,665 times OMG

UNOWN, I CHOOSE YOU

HEE HEE HEE.


