*activate ranting Swede mode

September 27, 2007 at 8:09 am Leave a comment


The ranting Swede is from an old cartoon called “Sheep in the Big City”. At the end of the cartoon, there’d be a short sequence where a Swede comes on stage to rant about things. YA RLY.

Forgive me for endlessly quoting Scripture here but I feel a bit more comfortable if I use Scripture to show what I mean.

On the issue of hypocrisy

And why beholdest thou the mote that is in thy brother’s eye, but considerest not the beam that is in thine own eye? Or how wilt thou say to thy brother, Let me pull out the mote out of thine eye; and, behold, a beam is in thine own eye? Thou hypocrite, first cast out the beam out of thine own eye; and then shalt thou see clearly to cast out the mote out of thy brother’s eye.

– Matthew 7 : 3-5 (KJV)

I see hypocrisy everywhere on the Internet, be it forums, IRC channels, or even blog posts. I don’t know why people want to act in this way. Does it give them recognition? Does it make them feel good about themselves? Or are they petty trolls wanting to rile up some response? It’s a disappointing sight. Instead of being true to themselves, they build up web after web of lies, for what perceived purpose?

A big example of hypocrisy is found in the visual fan-translation scene. We have people like Gipface making a giant fuss over what he thinks is plagiarism, elitism, and piracy. It’s funny, if that is the word to use, to see him belittling other people over stuff like this while making overt gestures about his works, proclaiming that they are free form plagiarism and whatnot.

You know what I think of you, Gippy? You’re nothing but scum. Hypocritical scum. You claim to have high morals, but in fact, you are as morally bankrupt as the Pharisees and Sadducees in the time of Jesus, if not more. Who else would kick up a big fuss over a non-existent patch but also maliciously attack an unrelated entity whose owner has graciously replied to your hate-laden response. And who else would still continue in such a pompous hateful manner even after that response.

You want to know how low can anyone go, Gippy? Ask yourself that question. I’m sure you’ll find the results quite galling or pleasing depending on how you see yourself.

I ask myself this question constantly: Am I a hypocrite? Am I nothing but a pretentious faggot who craves attention? have I become what I loathe so much? I have to keep myself in check all the time, because even one small mistake could cost me my reputation. I know I am just as low as the person I called out, even if I am made of better stuff. I can sink to his level, and be just as bad as him. The temptation is so huge, I have to check myself all the time so as to not fall. It’s a horrible inner struggle I face with every day of my life.

It’s hard work to keep being true to myself, but I take grim comfort in the fact that I have not fallen into the trap of being like that guy I mentioned earlier.

Entry filed under: Bitching.

I am an extremely bitter man. Break out the Kool-Aid Man!

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


I’M IN THE ARRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRMY.

And the prophet spake, saying: "Frak this, for my faith is a shield proof against your blandishments!"

- Alem Mahat, The Book of Cain, Chapter IV, Verse XXI

Email: DrmChsr0atgmaildotcom (at=@, dot=.)

RSS HAMSTER SOUNDBITES.

  • An error has occurred; the feed is probably down. Try again later.

Who needs a calendar?

September 2007
S M T W T F S
« Aug   Oct »
 1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
30  

The stale pile of randomness

I have been anally violated

  • 541,987 times OMG

UNOWN, I CHOOSE YOU

HEE HEE HEE.


