If this is the kind of culture we might be turning into, I don’t want to be a part of it.

August 28, 2007 at 1:17 am 4 comments


Nobody attacks Comiket and gets away with it. Even if the attack didn’t happen, attempting to is more than enough.

I may be a fan, but I am not a fanatic. Nor am I someone who is clearly out for some guy’s blood just because he criticized any of my salient points.

I feel ashamed to be acquainted or to be grouped together with people who think like terrorists, even though they might share the same hobby as I do. (I can handle weirdness, but I draw the line at radicalism.)

If this is how otaku culture may turn into (and indeed, it might already be too late), I would rather not be a part of it.

Entry filed under: WTF.

You put some Phantasy Star in my cartography! No, you put some cartography in MAH PHANTASY STAR. A little fly told me about this on the grapevine…

4 Comments Add your own

  • 1. hitoshura  |  August 28, 2007 at 9:59 am

    you can’t blame anyone.

    If you live in SG, otaku’s are treated normally, or maybe slightly ruder

    IF you live in Japan, you will probably commit suicide as an otaku. The stress they face there is trememdous, and even though they don’t get in other’s way and just wanna enjoy thier own hobby, ppl still fuck them hard (ie, heavy criticism, robbery, mockery, humilation). They could have had enough of this kind of crap to do something like this.

    Again, please.. put yourself in other’s shoes before you make comments like this.

    Reply
  • 2. drmchsr0  |  August 28, 2007 at 11:01 pm

    I have.

    And I have seen some really obnoxious people who think being otaku is the coolest thing ever and are not ashamed to say it and feel proud for saying it.

    That is the sickest thing I have ever seen and heard.

    Reply
  • 3. Tyrenol  |  August 29, 2007 at 4:15 pm

    As I’ve been saying: “Anime is an expensive hobby for broke people.”

    What’s truly sad is that these fanatics have a reason to be called that. Too much time spent on one’s hobby means not much time spent on getting together with the opposite sex, having relationships, and having families.

    ‘sides: Maybe they’ll get less crap on them when they learn how to be productive to society rather than distance themselves from it.

    Reply
  • 4. abao  |  August 29, 2007 at 9:18 pm

    Ya. 正所谓道不同不相为谋,但礼还是要讲。

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


I’M IN THE ARRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRMY.

And the prophet spake, saying: "Frak this, for my faith is a shield proof against your blandishments!"

- Alem Mahat, The Book of Cain, Chapter IV, Verse XXI

Email: DrmChsr0atgmaildotcom (at=@, dot=.)

RSS HAMSTER SOUNDBITES.

  • An error has occurred; the feed is probably down. Try again later.

Who needs a calendar?

August 2007
S M T W T F S
« Jul   Sep »
 1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
262728293031  

The stale pile of randomness

I have been anally violated

  • 541,806 times OMG

UNOWN, I CHOOSE YOU

HEE HEE HEE.


