In response to tj_han: A big resounding NO.

August 1, 2007 at 4:30 pm 14 comments


Well, I’ve been meaning to pull off a post like this for a long while now. Just didn’t find the time or reason to.

tj, I am, and never was, proud of watching slightly better cartoons.

And why would I be? It gives me strange looks in public, makes people judge me by my hobbies and not by my abilities, make people shun me like a leper with AIDS and bird flu suffering from SARS, and worst of all, it makes people make me feel inferior, like a woman, or a black/Hispanic/second-class citizen.

Worse still, it changes how I act in front of people. Instead of being a nice lad who does his best to help people, it turns me into some immature idiot who lashes out at people when they do so much as make a passing comment about animé. I mean, you don’t have to look very far to see what I mean. And it’s not the Narutards or Bleachtards or the cosplayers that are ruining the hobby (though they do have to share the blame), it’s the people who PRESUME they are superior to the masses because they have access to something ‘better’.

Well, lemme tell you this, you pricks, and I know I am speaking to a lot of them.

YOU’RE IDIOTS. ALL OF YOU.  IDIOTS FROM THE BRAIN DOWN.

Watching animé does not make you smarter. Reading light novels does not make you feel cultured. Playing eroge does not make you any better than the man in the street. Reading manga does not make you a better person. Heck, even maintaining an animé blog does not make you an activist. If any, it actually makes YOU the target of ridicule, and you’d best be prepared for a lot of it. A whole fucking tidal wave or two every time someone mentions it. I should know. I got called out for maintaining this several times already. And I don’t think it’ll ever stop until I stop writing.

Being otaku does not make you a winner at life. It only makes you a LOSER. That’s right, a LOSER. A LOSER with INADEQUATE SOCIAL SKILLS, LOW MENTAL CAPACITY, and quite possibly ZERO TOLERANCE to society. You will not fit into society, or become a productive human being. In fact, by freely admitting that you are otaku, you have handed yourself a GAME OVER in the game of Life and that you are a FAILURE AT LIFE.  Hey, guess what? 4channers are also failures at life too, but at least they do something DESTRUCTIVE and get a NEWS REPORT ON A TELEVISION CHANNEL. What do you fuckers get? NOTHING, NADA, ZILCH, ZERO. In fact, Japan has given up reforming these losers and begun profiting from the very same losers worldwide.

And don’t give me shit about Densha Otoko. He chose to be a better man for his Hermes, so he clearly is a winner at life.

In short, otaku are NOTHING but LOSERS and FAILURES who are viewed only as CASH COWS TO BE MILKED by very enterprising people in Japan.  It is quite unfortunate that a lot of people choose to fail at life, but it’s their choice, not mine.

The amount of facepalms will never fully express my disappointment.

(I get the same shit about religion, but that’s another kettle of fish.)

Entry filed under: Anime, Bitching.

Fulla lulz There’s a wedding goin on…

14 Comments Add your own

  • […] I have been reading a lot on Anime fandom(And how all of us Anime Otaku(Which I admit am one of them) are dumb and should hide forever. […]

    Reply
  • 2. lolikitsune  |  August 1, 2007 at 9:34 pm

    We should kill ourselves to spare the world.

    Reply
  • 3. drmchsr0  |  August 1, 2007 at 10:06 pm

    No, lolikit, we should have more yaoi. That’s what this world needs :V

    Reply
  • 4. Lupus  |  August 1, 2007 at 10:18 pm

    More specifically Drm x Lolikit yaoi sex.

    Reply
  • 5. Zeroblade  |  August 1, 2007 at 10:41 pm

    I’d fap to it.

    Reply
  • 6. Anonymous  |  August 2, 2007 at 9:19 am

    Homoerotic otaku terrorism. DO IT, FAGGOTS!

    Reply
  • 7. Tyrenol  |  August 2, 2007 at 10:48 am

    Look; this had all been said before.

    I propose that we just cut ourselves away from the loser otaku and the industry that caters to it. I, myself, will start by giving out names from the top:

    Mitsuo Fukuda and his wife Chiaki Morosawa.
    Hideaki Anno.
    The whole company of $unrise for continuing to create crap as oppose to correcting themselves.
    Bandai Visual for actually believing they can screw us English speakers.
    The idiot(s) who thought it was a good idea to remove the H from visual novels in order to create non-H anime shows.
    The idiot(s) who thought that the “women beating up on men with no way to fight back” theme was actually funny.
    And the idiot(s) behind Haruhi and Lucky * Star who create 30-minute viral marketing commercials instead of actual, watchable, non-disposable anime.

    Reply
  • 8. tragic comedy  |  August 2, 2007 at 2:57 pm

    weakling.
    running away when your subculture is being made into a scaegoat.

    Reply
  • 9. hitoshura  |  August 2, 2007 at 9:18 pm

    well, if you can be an otaku who is working in microsoft, and figure companies sending you figures for samples and studied html coding from a book you picked up like dannychoo, i don’t see how much of a loser you can become.

    The only thing that makes you a loser is to be someone you aren’t for the sake of the society. If society give you lolz for your hobby, then work your way up and give them lolz with your job.

    When you have wads of cash in your deep pockets earned from your job, i don’t see how much a good for nothing, smoking, gold dyed hair fag that go pubs and hit on chicks with spiked drinks can lolz at you.

    Screw image, dmr, it’s that ability you have that you should be showing the world. and after they recognise your ability, show them your hobby, like dannychoo.

    Reply
  • 10. TheBigN  |  August 3, 2007 at 1:21 am

    lol facepalm

    lol anime is serious business

    I’m tempted to make a post because of this strange discussion going on about that now. I thought it has been talked about a while before.

    Reply
  • 11. renaye  |  August 3, 2007 at 12:08 pm

    haha. nothing to laugh about actually. it’s just reminds me of the poem “the road not taken” by robert frost.

    Reply
  • 12. Marmot  |  August 4, 2007 at 8:47 am

    QFT

    Also, I have yet to see an actual kettle of fish.

    Reply
  • 13. Haruhi  |  August 4, 2007 at 12:24 pm

    Ironic as it seems, I am not an otaku at all. (The Haruhi avvie and screen name are a result of someone pointing out that we have the EXACT same personality and character traits) I enjoy my anime and my manga and my light novels. Does that make me better than anyone else? No, that doesn’t. Does it expand my horizons? Hells yes. And I’ve know that ignorance may be bliss but knowledge really is power. A power that assists me well in day to day life.

    I would also like to see a kettle of fish.

    Reply
  • 14. Anon  |  August 9, 2007 at 12:30 am

    Meh, in the end it all comes down to perception, doesn’t it?

    I’m not about to judge other people just from their hobbies; it’d be akin to judging someone by what type of glasses he or she has, or perhaps what kind of keyboard they are using. Doing so is not only presumptuous, but downright shallow.

    But hey, we’re all entitled to our own opinions, right?

    Right?

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


I’M IN THE ARRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRMY.

And the prophet spake, saying: "Frak this, for my faith is a shield proof against your blandishments!"

- Alem Mahat, The Book of Cain, Chapter IV, Verse XXI

Email: DrmChsr0atgmaildotcom (at=@, dot=.)

RSS HAMSTER SOUNDBITES.

  • An error has occurred; the feed is probably down. Try again later.

Who needs a calendar?

August 2007
S M T W T F S
« Jul   Sep »
 1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
262728293031  

The stale pile of randomness

I have been anally violated

  • 541,926 times OMG

UNOWN, I CHOOSE YOU

HEE HEE HEE.


