It’s called taking a stand for doing the right thing, you prick.

July 1, 2007 at 12:00 am 8 comments


Off-topic note: As I post this, tj_han will have already hit one million hits. Congratulations are in order, tj. You are now an Internet celebrity.

Disclaimer: This is not directed at fansubbers, huge as their heads are, for they are not the problem. Nor is it directed at anyone who have tried their best to put a good spin on the hobby.

I have grown tired.

I am sick and tired of advising a company who refuses to change its ways, and I am sick and tired of scolding the community for being stupid, wrong and having their overly huge heads stuck up their tiny asses. I have had enough of these retarded lawsuits, and the ensuing dramabomb. And I have had enough, ENOUGH, of elitists claiming that there is an invasion of privacy. (IT ISN’T ABOUT PRIVACY, YOU PRICKS, IT’S ABOUT SOMETHING ELSE. WE DON’T EVEN HAVE THAT RIGHT IN THE FIRST PLACE IN SINGAPORE.)

So for the month of July, I will not write about animé, visual novels, and generally about otaku culture. And why? If the local community prefers to deal with insignificant issues like these friggin C&Ds rather than worry about the coming destruction of their hobby, why should I even bother to write about the things I enjoy and raise awareness for the lesser aspects of otaku culture? If they want to care more about themselves and less about their soon-to-be-doomed community, WHY THE FRAKKIN HECK SHOULD I CARE?

In response to all this bull flying around, I shall set up PAAT, People Against Animé Tyranny, a non-profit organization aimed to reduce elitism in animé communities and the monopolization of the animé industry. It’s only a website and this blog, but I hope it will spread.

And why do I do this? It’s about time someone stood up for the open-minded discerning fan.

While I do realize I will be missing out on dissing the new Fall titles, well, August is still part of Fall, and I’ll make up for that in full force. There’s  also some interesting news I’ll miss out, not to mention drama that might happen, but I don’t care. Someone has to make a stand, and it starts now.

No, I’m not quitting. It’s going to take a catastrophe for me to give this up, it’s just too much fun for now. And like I said, I have to make a stand against everyone in Singapore. Everyone who has made a scathing remark for and against this hobby, which I fear might be crushed at the hands of society.

See you in August, people. Hopefully by then everyone would have forgotten about all this or have wised up. And if not, well, my fury will be swift and unforgiving.

Entry filed under: Bitching.

A most jawsome piece of good news. There is only one reason why I would break this embargo.

8 Comments Add your own

  • 1. VDjevel  |  July 1, 2007 at 2:29 pm

    Be prepare to burn in fury: people won’t wise up in such a short period of time (hell, most of them won’t wise up in their entire life) and probably they’ll keep whining/barking.

    Reply
  • 2. TheBigN  |  July 2, 2007 at 8:13 am

    Have fun seething for a month. 😀

    Reply
  • 3. drmchsr0  |  July 2, 2007 at 8:34 am

    Not seething, more of a “F this, I want to enjoy animu”-deal

    Reply
  • 4. Tyrenol  |  July 2, 2007 at 9:28 am

    Good luck, yo. Just good luck.

    Reply
  • 5. hitoshura  |  July 3, 2007 at 9:21 am

    I tot it all ended long ago. oO

    Reply
  • 6. drmchsr0  |  July 3, 2007 at 1:03 pm

    It hasn’t, and it will continue.

    Just you watch.

    Reply
  • 7. tragic comedy  |  July 7, 2007 at 9:46 am

    you gotta try some happy pills from time to time. i hear they make you live longer.

    Reply
  • 8. abao  |  July 17, 2007 at 10:48 am

    how to join your PAAT?

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


I’M IN THE ARRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRMY.

And the prophet spake, saying: "Frak this, for my faith is a shield proof against your blandishments!"

- Alem Mahat, The Book of Cain, Chapter IV, Verse XXI

Email: DrmChsr0atgmaildotcom (at=@, dot=.)

RSS HAMSTER SOUNDBITES.

  • An error has occurred; the feed is probably down. Try again later.

Who needs a calendar?

July 2007
S M T W T F S
« Jun   Aug »
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
293031  

The stale pile of randomness

I have been anally violated

  • 541,659 times OMG

UNOWN, I CHOOSE YOU

HEE HEE HEE.


