Time to rethink the standard.

May 30, 2007 at 11:13 am 9 comments


Well, since all that hoopla happened and well, people are running scared in the streets and all, I’m thinking of thaking the blog in a new direction.

Small problem though, after animé, there’s quite a lot to talk about. Maybe I should actually get to reviewing doujin music, Touhou and the like, ala kwok, or report on the Visual Novel scene, or maybe doing doujin artist reviews. I’m a bit of a manga buff, see. I dunno, there’s a fair bit to be covered.

This is where you, the nonexistent reader come in. Suggest a field I could cover with regularity. Or at least make fun of. I dunno, as long as it’s related to otaku culture, I guess. I’ll still drop by animuland, and I’ll still crank out those editorials.

It’s a huge wide would out there, otaku culture, and I’m kinda lost. And that’s a good thing when you wanna start fresh.

(Anyone who suggests lol die will get lol danmaku and lol mudkips to the nutbladder.  ( X ‘  ___ ‘) )

Entry filed under: OMG MILESTONE.

I did not see this coming and I am shocked. Shocked at the news. M…M…M…MOETAN TV???

9 Comments Add your own

  • 1. lolikitsune  |  May 30, 2007 at 11:47 am

    watashi dake wo mite~

    Reply
  • 2. tragic comedy  |  May 30, 2007 at 2:18 pm

    how abou the local doujin scene? you seem to be quite involved in it anyway…

    Reply
  • 3. kwok  |  May 30, 2007 at 2:52 pm

    Do what you must.

    that sounded so manly I came hard.

    Reply
  • 4. Zeroblade  |  May 30, 2007 at 5:05 pm

    kwok, I came when I read that because of its sheer manliness.

    Anyway, I’m suggesting focusing on the doujin scene both locally and internationally.

    Reply
  • 5. EcureuilMatrix  |  May 31, 2007 at 12:44 am

    As long as you keep making crazy-ass Touhou posts, I’ll read your stuff. \o/

    Reply
  • 6. drmchsr0  |  May 31, 2007 at 2:26 am

    kwok: Glad to hear that. I’ll make sure to mourn your nutbladder when your penis engine’s wiring decides to die on you.

    Reply
  • 7. Tyrenol  |  May 31, 2007 at 9:28 am

    Oh, gee. I don’t know…

    Mobile suit models, Transformer toys, popular h-doujin groups, the good stuff one can buy from DLSite…

    We can all bet on seeing if Konata will become the next “annoying viral marketing girl” after Haruhi. 😛

    Reply
  • 8. Undisputed Seraphim  |  May 31, 2007 at 7:29 pm

    Why don’t you just post exciting animanga-related news fresh from japan or something? I don’t know, it sounds exciting to me…

    Reply
  • 9. hikago  |  June 1, 2007 at 8:48 pm

    4chan

    you know you want to

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


I’M IN THE ARRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRMY.

And the prophet spake, saying: "Frak this, for my faith is a shield proof against your blandishments!"

- Alem Mahat, The Book of Cain, Chapter IV, Verse XXI

Email: DrmChsr0atgmaildotcom (at=@, dot=.)

RSS HAMSTER SOUNDBITES.

  • An error has occurred; the feed is probably down. Try again later.

Who needs a calendar?

May 2007
S M T W T F S
« Apr   Jun »
 12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
2728293031  

The stale pile of randomness

I have been anally violated

  • 541,509 times OMG

UNOWN, I CHOOSE YOU

HEE HEE HEE.


