Hinano causes blog dorama!

April 9, 2007 at 3:22 pm 4 comments


Oshi It’s Hinano dorama get in the pickup

(Odd, I thought I had typed this already.)

You wanna know about my take on the whole hoohaa? Wait two weeks. All will be revealed then.

However, I would like to mention that Hinano is an old pal, oddly enough, an attached pal, but a pal nonetheless. And as such, I’m gonna throw my weight behind her decisions. (No, not in that way, ye wads, she’s attached, fer cryin’ out loud).

That means I’ll fully support her decision in blasting Lucky Star. Anyone wants to tangle with her also has to tangle with me. Because I’m her friend, and this is what friends do, in the absence of significant others, that is. (jp, sly one, that April’s Fools.)

Personally, though, I find the show a bit too cute. Even the OP makes no frikkin’ sense O_O. Seriously, watching a show this cute should be punishable by death, or at least by Kuso Miso Technique for first-time offenders. (NO I AM NOT GOING TO LINK TO HARDCORE YAOI) However, until I watch the show, I’ll hold me tongue regarding Lucky Star apart from what I’ve just said. And no, I’m not bashing KyoAni you Harutards.

*hopes for planetarian Movie to be made by KyoAni.

Entry filed under: WTF.

Top Blog Episode 1: impz gets reviewededed! Blahblahblah ethics and rules and summat, but does this apply here?

4 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Hinano  |  April 9, 2007 at 9:08 pm

    You bring up a good point that most people who argued with me either a) don’t know Japanese and just base it on the visuals/actions or b) have not seen beyond the opening. I think opinions will change once a fansub comes out. Frankly I don’t really care who tries to “argue” with me because I guess the only reason I raised a “dorama” is because people were hyping this show up and how Jaalin was all like “kyoani wasted resources on Kanon”. That pissed me off because if anything is a waste it’s this piece of crap anime. That’s really what it was about. Had this show been made by TOEI animation, I wouldn’t even have bothered to make a post for it 😛

    Reply
  • 2. LianYL  |  April 10, 2007 at 12:43 am

    Wasting resources indeed.

    Reply
  • 3. sibladeko  |  April 10, 2007 at 5:49 pm

    The only thing I can really call bullshit on here is #SM-going DRM saying something is “too cute.” :3

    I’m sort of hoping at least 80% of the people who watch episode one’s fansub (yes I watched the raw blah de blah blah) hate it so the pain can stop and I can stop reading about how much it sucks from my favorite blogs (and enjoy it in private :V)

    Reply
  • 4. Tyrenol  |  April 11, 2007 at 1:17 am

    I saw the offending show in question:

    Fast OP way too fast.

    Slow show is way too slow.

    My bad luck, searching through YouTube, went in effect when a commercial for something “Moe Moe” came before it. “I like sausage” didn’t help much either. And the Haruhitards already slashing and editing the “LS Dance”…

    The lack of adult anime at that same period of time had just really killed it for me. 😦

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


I’M IN THE ARRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRMY.

And the prophet spake, saying: "Frak this, for my faith is a shield proof against your blandishments!"

- Alem Mahat, The Book of Cain, Chapter IV, Verse XXI

Email: DrmChsr0atgmaildotcom (at=@, dot=.)

RSS HAMSTER SOUNDBITES.

  • An error has occurred; the feed is probably down. Try again later.

Who needs a calendar?

April 2007
S M T W T F S
« Mar   May »
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
2930  

The stale pile of randomness

I have been anally violated

  • 541,925 times OMG

UNOWN, I CHOOSE YOU

HEE HEE HEE.


