And in this corner, we have a pretty dere dere Tomoyo WTF

March 23, 2007 at 12:59 am 12 comments


So, I hear jaalin opened up a can of worms by dissin’ KyoAni and Key and people opened a can of whoopass on him. Then Kur0pon jumped in and stuck it in his pooper. And tj_han filmed the whole event and made millions.

My take on this?

Go play planetarian, then look at your words. I swear you’ll look at Kanon in a different light.

It is very obvious that your hate for VisualArts/Key is making you see things in a different light than others.

If you’re a floogin’ Harutard, well, disregard. You’re too steeped in your obsession to even think about trying something new.

(And for the record, I am very very excited about Clannad. And the new 7 movie/episodic content thingy EPIC WIN that is Kara no Kyokai. Kara no Kyokai is going to pwn the shiz outta the Lord of the Rings for SHEER EPICNESS.)

Entry filed under: Anime, Clannad, Kanon.

Oh my. O_O WHUT Deeleeshus auauau~

12 Comments Add your own

  • 1. lolikitsune  |  March 23, 2007 at 2:37 am

    You say the same thing everywhere, Drm.

    Good to see someone reliable out there, fighting the good fight!

    Reply
  • 2. mrvacbob  |  March 23, 2007 at 2:59 am

    Did I just go to one of these links and see someone praising Kanon for being “sane”?

    I think they must have watched a different show than I did.

    (ayu arc :argh:)

    Reply
  • 3. girishaotaku  |  March 23, 2007 at 4:53 am

    I downloaded the trial version and tried the play the game just to see if you have any point, but it crashes at the beginning. Ah well.

    Reply
  • 4. edogawaconan  |  March 23, 2007 at 8:12 am

    LOL.
    Pointless dorama.
    Better start looking to next season.

    Reply
  • 5. LianYL  |  March 23, 2007 at 10:56 am

    I don’t really give a shit. And KyoAni will be releasing an e-zine soon. wo0t. 10 new works! Equates to possible drop in quality!

    Reply
  • 6. Ronin  |  March 23, 2007 at 11:53 am

    It has been another community dorama. SO I guess Hung’s prediction was proven wrong (that there be another dorama in 6 months.) 😛

    Reply
  • 7. lolikitsune  |  March 23, 2007 at 7:23 pm

    Is it really drama if no one cares?

    … don’t tell me that the people arguing about this actually CARED in their views, because everything from Jaalin’s original post up through the comments on Lupus’ post is just ridiculous. Also, comments have gone missing from Jaalin’s post. Approximately 7, I believe. Now why would they be deleted…?

    Reply
  • 8. LianYL  |  March 23, 2007 at 9:10 pm

    lolikit you talk too much. Enjoy what you enjoy. On the internet, comments are worth shit. Haruhi is good. FMP is good. Kanon, Air and Lucky Star are all good. I don’t really give a shit to what others say.

    Reply
  • 9. Lupus  |  March 23, 2007 at 11:49 pm

    Great powers of observation LK – I only wrote that post because I needed something to write about. I didn’t even actually watch all of Kanon 2006 (but don’t tell anyone that).

    And the comments on that post ARE really ridiculous.

    Reply
  • 10. Tyrenol  |  March 25, 2007 at 4:50 am

    My questions though:

    1) Have you seen Busou Renkin? Or any other theme of anime besides h-game-based?

    2) Is DMX the only rapper you see out in Arizona? (Feel free to replace DMX with KyoAni anime and Arizona with… Philipines, right(?))

    3) If h-game-based shows aren’t suppose to be H, the why the flying Newhouse were they h-games in the first place? (I’m seeing some exploitation towards anime “fans” here.)

    Reply
  • 11. drmchsr0  |  March 25, 2007 at 11:46 pm

    Ty: Think of it as a ‘exploitation of feelings’, if you will.

    Reply
  • 12. Tyrenol  |  March 26, 2007 at 7:21 am

    I wanna take back the question about what other anime you watch, drmchsr0. I’m a fool who’s been enraged at the anime industry since NGE. 😛

    But, to the best of my knowledge, they used to be called “date simulators.” I don’t know if it’s true anymore.

    Hiyao Miyazaki was right: After ‘moe,’ there’s nothing else. The industry had been hollowed out from the inside by greed and otaku taking over the directors’ chairs.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


I’M IN THE ARRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRMY.

And the prophet spake, saying: "Frak this, for my faith is a shield proof against your blandishments!"

- Alem Mahat, The Book of Cain, Chapter IV, Verse XXI

Email: DrmChsr0atgmaildotcom (at=@, dot=.)

RSS HAMSTER SOUNDBITES.

  • An error has occurred; the feed is probably down. Try again later.

Who needs a calendar?

March 2007
S M T W T F S
« Feb   Apr »
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
25262728293031

The stale pile of randomness

I have been anally violated

  • 542,031 times OMG

UNOWN, I CHOOSE YOU

HEE HEE HEE.


