I cringed.

August 3, 2006 at 11:01 pm Leave a comment


This man is Ernest Scribbler… writer of jokes. In a few moments, he will have written- Errr… … wrong post. This isn’t supposed to be funny.

To be honest, I was really overjoyed to be exposed to, um, more Shion. Well, for the first half of the show. Then we move on to the much scarier second half of the show. Yes the NailRipper 2K scene.

I cringed even before it happened. I didn’t see the nail fly out, but I did hear the screams. It broke my heart. Real bad. I had to fight the urge to rip off my headphones then and now. I also fought the urge to skip that scene.

It’s funny, see, because if I were to rank all the violent and disturbing scenes in the series, I’d put this first, and the whole Shion-in-a-camisole-freaking-out-at-Mion scene second (and we’re not even sure if that’s Shion in the cell.) this wouldn’t be very high on the list. Sure, it hurts like the ruddy dickens, but well, I dunno.

And I bet everyone else was going WOO! DIE BITCH DIE!. Hopefully not. Nobody should ever have to go through such trauma. And I highly doubt any character (at least in this series) should go through such intense hatred. She’s already suffered more than her fair share at the hands of the scenario writer, and I hope the fans do realize this.

And I still don’t know the reason why I love Shion so much. It’s rather unhealthy, liking a fictional character, even if anyone tells me it’s normal.

Entry filed under: Anime, Higurashi.

I just realized something. Japanese otaku do not like you.

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


I’M IN THE ARRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRMY.

And the prophet spake, saying: "Frak this, for my faith is a shield proof against your blandishments!"

- Alem Mahat, The Book of Cain, Chapter IV, Verse XXI

Email: DrmChsr0atgmaildotcom (at=@, dot=.)

RSS HAMSTER SOUNDBITES.

  • An error has occurred; the feed is probably down. Try again later.

Who needs a calendar?

August 2006
S M T W T F S
« Jul   Sep »
 12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
2728293031  

The stale pile of randomness

I have been anally violated

  • 542,033 times OMG

UNOWN, I CHOOSE YOU

HEE HEE HEE.


