I fucking hate any goddamned form of rampant fanboyism/fangirlism.

July 11, 2006 at 11:46 pm 9 comments


EXTRA! EXTRA! READ ALL ABOUT IT! PARKER GETS JAMESON A GIANT ASSFUCK COF- Wait, wrong topic.

So someone calls tj_han a fucking racist, and that he’d set back race relations by 50 years (just like Dave Chappelle! Seriously folks, if we can’t mock ourselves, what good is there to living? I’d rather die for a worthless cause.) and he rips her a new one. In fact, he rips her 30 new ones.

I’m gonna restate my stand on the whole fanboy/fangirl issue.

I don’t give a bloody damn about whether you like yaoi. Hell, I’ll tolerate the smell of burnt retinas and grey matter when staring at yaoi art (and I’ve seen the most hardcore of them all: Kuso Miso Technique.) and BoyLove slashfics. I’ll even resist the urge to regurgutate my lunch at crossplay.

But act like like a crazed fan in front of me and I’ll kill you. I’ll make sure I’ll either kill you or leave you so horribly maimed you’ll wish you never was born. And this is not a threat or ultimatium, it’s a reality. And hell yes, I will make good on that.

It’s very trying living in a nation of goddamned fanboys/fangirls. And they blow their money on overpriced items like copy-protected CDs and related merch. Yes, I know all fandoms have their fair share of goddamned crazy fanboys/fangirls, but to the point they stir up Internet drama? Oh puhleeze. Gimme a break. I’ve had to tolerate more than my fair share of fucking fancrazies living here. (You get glomped by what? A total of two fat yaoi fangirls? Try living with 4.7 million possible fanboys/fangirls everyday. And most of them are already fancrazies. You’ll never complain about the fat yaoi fangirl ever again.) And IT DOES NOT GET ANY BETTER. There’s one Sony fanbooy I know that I want to tear into right about now…
(And yes, I know being a fan of Japanese animation and blowing some of my cash on the related merch makes me rather unqualified to say such things, and screaming stuff like “NASU DOES NOT APPROVE” during a goddamned Cosplay con makes me a hypocrite, but at least I’m with like-minded people when I do that. Also, I’ve had platonic relations with yaoi fangirls, and there’s one crazy one, but she’s already generally crazy before I knew about her love for yaoi, so it all evens out.)

Entry filed under: Off-Topic.

Elza is <3 Tripeman is many levels of WTF and Win.

9 Comments Add your own

  • 1. tj han  |  July 12, 2006 at 12:46 am

    TJ HAN DOES NOT APPROVE. Are your people that bad? I was never actively involved here locally but I was under the impression that the level of fanism isn’t that extreme.

    Reply
  • 2. air*  |  July 12, 2006 at 9:10 am

    Damn right you should make them wish they weren’t born, they shouldn’t be allowed to reproduce!

    Reply
  • 3. DrmChsr0  |  July 12, 2006 at 12:11 pm

    han: I’m probably blowing things out of proportion, but… well, what you see is most probably the tip of the iceberg. And no, the people I associate with generally aren’t that bad.

    air*: But would that justify me to take a bomb to a crowded area and blow s*it up?

    Reply
  • 4. Tsubaki  |  July 12, 2006 at 4:54 pm

    I SAY WE FUCKING KILL FANBOYS AND FANGIRLS!

    except aya-chan fanboys.

    Reply
  • 5. T_T|||  |  July 12, 2006 at 5:35 pm

    OMFG I AM SO GAY FOR YOU MISAKI-CHAN! LOVE LOVE! CHUU CHUU! OMG OMG OMG! SHE’S IS SOOOOOOOOOOOOOOO DARN FARKIN’ CUTE!!!!

    CHOU KAWAII!!!!!

    That was an example of frothing fanboyism I guess?

    I can sum it up easily in “Misaki FTW”.

    Reply
  • 6. Anime Desho Desho? » Fat Yaoi Girls ftw  |  July 12, 2006 at 6:16 pm

    […] You know, the whole Rainy-Tjhan bullshit is really pissing me off. (And drmchsr0’s entry just made my day) I cannot believe that there can people who are so narrowedly fucked up over a small remark. For starters, here’s a simplified version of the whole rage: tj: Woah Goth loli hot chick! I expected fat yaoi fangirls but this is what I get! Wooo. Saya’s hot but the movie version of her has blackman lips. […]

    Reply
  • […] 9. My favourite postings on this issue (in no particular order): – Desho desho – orz (Yes, again!) – And the original post is actually not really worth reading, way too long. But if you leave out the comments, it’s a good entry *G* – Damn, I forgot something… […]

    Reply
  • […] Recently, ORZ, in a surprising moment of clarity, wrote about how he simply hates fanboys/girls of any kind. Then again, he does go all “angry DRM” near the end, so maybe not. […]

    Reply
  • 9. Kitty  |  July 13, 2006 at 12:49 am

    Wow … this is fascinating. Like watching a train wreck in slow motion. 😉

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


I’M IN THE ARRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRMY.

And the prophet spake, saying: "Frak this, for my faith is a shield proof against your blandishments!"

- Alem Mahat, The Book of Cain, Chapter IV, Verse XXI

Email: DrmChsr0atgmaildotcom (at=@, dot=.)

RSS HAMSTER SOUNDBITES.

  • An error has occurred; the feed is probably down. Try again later.

Who needs a calendar?

July 2006
S M T W T F S
« Jun   Aug »
 1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
3031  

The stale pile of randomness

I have been anally violated

  • 542,031 times OMG

UNOWN, I CHOOSE YOU

HEE HEE HEE.


