The World Cosplay debacle

July 5, 2006 at 1:35 pm 2 comments


This is one of the more disturbing things to pop out on the Internet. The international cosplay community banded together to fight a country of haughty anime-obssessed bastards who had the wrong idea about cosplay. And these bastards are from my country.

Long story short, some bastard Singaporeans think cosplay consists only anime cosplay, and tried to copyright it as such. he international cosplay community got angered, and threatened to sue the shit outta the entire nation. The lawsuit didn’t go through, for the government stepped in and cut a deal with them.

Honestly, I’d push for the lawsuit meself. This country needs to be sued for trying to force their misguided concepts of cosplay to the world.

However, this is not the main crux of my post.

On behalf of the government and people of the Republic of Singapore, I apologize for the misdeeds of the cosplay community here. Even though it is not my responsibility, as a citizen of this nation, I am compelled by my principles to issue this apology. Even though it does not concern me, I am truly sorry for the trouble this has caused.

I am not able to do anything except for this for I am a lowly citizen with no power to affect the community at large. If I could more, I would have done so.

Entry filed under: Cosplay.

Cosplay: A short editorial treatise Wacky Wacky TYPE-MOON Crossovers

2 Comments Add your own

  • 1. T_T|||  |  July 6, 2006 at 4:28 pm

    A WINNER IS SINGAPORE COSPLAY.

    Reply
  • 2. helspectre  |  July 13, 2006 at 12:45 pm

    singapore = very very very confused people.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


I’M IN THE ARRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRMY.

And the prophet spake, saying: "Frak this, for my faith is a shield proof against your blandishments!"

- Alem Mahat, The Book of Cain, Chapter IV, Verse XXI

Email: DrmChsr0atgmaildotcom (at=@, dot=.)

RSS HAMSTER SOUNDBITES.

  • An error has occurred; the feed is probably down. Try again later.

Who needs a calendar?

July 2006
S M T W T F S
« Jun   Aug »
 1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
3031  

The stale pile of randomness

I have been anally violated

  • 541,811 times OMG

UNOWN, I CHOOSE YOU

HEE HEE HEE.


