Honestly, I don’t see why people would want to protect Satoko.

June 20, 2006 at 3:43 am 5 comments


Yeah, I just finished what's been released of the Wallachia-murdering arc (Hint: To kill Wallachia, you need either Aruceid Bruestud to bring out the Crimson Moon or lure Ryogi Shiki with STRAWBERRY ICE CREAM to kill him. Strawberry Ice Cream is a lot cheaper.).

To be honest, I don't get why there's a "Suki Suki Satoko" faction. For one thing, Satoko's more than able to take care of herself. I mean, if she can lay traps that people will fall into and can potentially kill, why the hell would you need to protect her?

Another thing: Why would anyone want to protect a pathological liar? Satoko proves that she will lie in order to hurt the ones she hates. She has done so on probably more than one occasion, and if human nature is correct, she will do so again to cover her ass.

I think 07th Expansion was trying to do something like Kohaku's path in Tsukihime, but failed horribly (Wait for the Tsukihime English Patch folks! It's now in beta!) in the process. As a writer, I know what they are trying to do, but it just feels rather clumsy. Hell, Kohaku managed to off the Tohno Clan, then admits to her misdeeds and then she offs herself in one of the most touching and sad scenes in Tsukihime (NASU IS GOD).

As for the bruises? It's quite possible she could have inflicted them herself. I mean, with Satoshi's disappearance/murder and all (MION MUST DIE, THAT BITCH MUST DIE)… She could have resorted to self-mutiliation. I should know. I live in a country where stuff like this happens over the most trivial of matters. Extremely trivial matters.

Of course, there's always the obvious explanation… … …Irie is a paedophile. He has the PAEDOSMILE(© Maddox), goddammit.

Otakus are a bunch of emotional weaklings. Then again, this arc has two more episodes to go. And I don't think I will be playing the visual novel anytime soon.

Note to self: Do minor research on plant-based hallucinogens, cicadas and uninstall FoxyTunes. And find more Shion pictures.

Entry filed under: Anime, Higurashi.

Boring news. Again. Ow, there goes me torrenting comp.

5 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Alex  |  June 20, 2006 at 7:56 am

    Why uninstall FoxyTunes? 😉

    Let me know if you saw any problems – maybe I can help…

    Alex
    FoxyTunes

    Reply
  • 2. drmchsr0  |  June 20, 2006 at 7:56 pm

    Foxytunes interferes with the Ctrl button. It makes WinAmp pop up at inoppurtune times while I write, see…

    Reply
  • 3. Alex  |  June 21, 2006 at 8:23 am

    No, problem at all!

    Go to FoxyTunes main menu > Configuration > Keyboard Shortcuts

    and un-check the “Use keyboard shortcuts” checkbox.

    We’ve disabled keyboard shortcuts by default in newer releases to fix this.

    Please let me know if this helped 🙂

    Alex
    FoxyTunes

    Reply
  • 4. T_T|||  |  June 21, 2006 at 3:34 pm

    drm >> There’s only one reason why people want to protect Satoko. ‘Cos they are lolicons. Oh you there pointing fingers and shaking your head, don’t deny it. You’re a lolicon.

    I didn’t the maker of foxytunes actually visits this site! Anyway I like the foxy tunes extension. Very handy.

    Reply
  • 5. JakinBandW  |  April 4, 2007 at 5:14 am

    I dont’ know either…

    In an RP I am doing, I am playing as Satoko… She’s athletic, smart, and watch out when she goes crazy! She can easily outclass the other members of the cast in any catagory, Torture… Creepyness… Dealling pain…

    I don’t know why you would want to protect her… But she’s fun to play as!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


I’M IN THE ARRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRMY.

And the prophet spake, saying: "Frak this, for my faith is a shield proof against your blandishments!"

- Alem Mahat, The Book of Cain, Chapter IV, Verse XXI

Email: DrmChsr0atgmaildotcom (at=@, dot=.)

RSS HAMSTER SOUNDBITES.

  • An error has occurred; the feed is probably down. Try again later.

Who needs a calendar?

June 2006
S M T W T F S
« May   Jul »
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
252627282930  

The stale pile of randomness

I have been anally violated

  • 541,657 times OMG

UNOWN, I CHOOSE YOU

HEE HEE HEE.


