TH’ ENGINES! SHE CANNAE TAK’ IT ANYMOOR!

August 26, 2009 at 7:45 pm 6 comments


Hurrr

My sheer pride (and lazy Spine Primeval) screams out in pain to do this but… … …

I think I may need help.

One man may be able to do a lot of things, but as it is, I stink at periodic updates, gatecrashing drama parties and generally being a lazy git is going to invalidate me way before my use-by date.

…That’s it, I’m unleashing the beacon for help.

I’m looking for two categories of writers to help me out: A dedicated second bro or sis (I do not mean that in the familial term) for dedicated writing and guest writers.

DEDICATED WRITER

He (or she) must possess the following things/qualities:

  • Must be able to write. No third-rate trolls. EVER.
  • Must be able to commit to a very loose schedule.
  • No, Tyrenol, as much as I’d love to have you on board, you have some issues with the fandom in general to be considered.
  • Must actually have fun writing.
  • While I’m not too keen on doing episodic blogging, I’m… … … open to the idea.
  • Willing to do collab pieces from time to time.

The following are optional, but preferred.

  • Female (I’m not sexist, seriously! You could be a friggen’ homosexual or a furry and I DON’T CARE.)
  • Comes with hamsters. (Did I mention I looooooooove hamsters?)
  • Able to draw is a massive plus.
  • experience
  • Actually has a sense of humour

GUEST WRITERS

Guest writers need to meet the following:

  • Able to commit to a bi-monthly basis (hopefully)
  • Is able to work under the worst leader ever (no seriously)
  • Ability to choose a topic of your liking a plus.
  • NO THIRD-RATE TROLLS. EVER.

I’m kinda ashamed to ask, but I am kinda looking to spice things up a bit.

Anyone who freakin’ cares had better comment here first. Then send your application to the following email:

drmchsr0 at gmail dot com

Oh yeah. I just remembered. Interested parties looking to fill either position have two choices for entries.

  1. Anime nowadays lacks a certain “soul” or “spirit”. Do you agree? (Word limit: 1000)
  2. Choose your own topic. Impress me. Has to be related to animation, Japanese culture, and/or your views on what makes anime interesting. (Word limit: 750)

HURR HURR HURR HURR.

AM I LATE TO MULTIBLOGGER PARTY? Y/N

Entry filed under: WTF. Tags: .

And now, we have EPIC MAHJONG MATCHES THAT DETERMINES THE FATE OF THE FREE WORLD HNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNGHnagiku

6 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Third-Rate CCY  |  August 27, 2009 at 1:00 am

    Ah, it’s too bad I only come with Hamster, not hamster (although Isumi is still better), and that I can only troll Endless Eight.

    MOAR LIKE ENDLESS GREAT RIGHT

    Yeah I just wanted to troll the comments. In third-rate fashion.

    Reply
  • 2. madrozie  |  August 27, 2009 at 10:23 am

    Pretty cool post. I just came by your blog and wanted to say that I have really enjoyed browsing your posts.

    Any way I’ll be subscribing to your feed and I hope you post again soon!

    Reply
  • 3. Teleskopik Recordings  |  August 27, 2009 at 5:34 pm

    Very amusing blog … hamsters rock!

    Reply
  • 4. aurabolt  |  September 13, 2009 at 11:49 am

    Oh, you’re posting again.

    Reply
  • 5. testere  |  December 21, 2009 at 6:59 am

    thank you nica post.

    Reply
  • 6. Tyrenol  |  March 17, 2010 at 10:37 pm

    “No, Tyrenol, as much as I’d love to have you on board, you have some issues with the fandom in general to be considered.”

    You’re right. I just buy and enjoy anime like I do those Transformers and GI Joe toys. I didn’t sign up for that “act like a retard with nothing else better to do” part.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


I’M IN THE ARRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRMY.

And the prophet spake, saying: "Frak this, for my faith is a shield proof against your blandishments!"

- Alem Mahat, The Book of Cain, Chapter IV, Verse XXI

Email: DrmChsr0atgmaildotcom (at=@, dot=.)

RSS HAMSTER SOUNDBITES.

  • An error has occurred; the feed is probably down. Try again later.

Who needs a calendar?

August 2009
S M T W T F S
« Jul   Sep »
 1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
3031  

The stale pile of randomness

I have been anally violated

  • 536,109 times OMG

UNOWN, I CHOOSE YOU

Random Mumblings

Rory on DrmChsr0… ……

HEE HEE HEE.


Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

