Archive for July 19, 2008

Koihime: I’m sorry, I just cannot sit through it.


Every once in a while, you will come across a show that doesn’t deserve to be bashed horribly (I’m looking at you, Code Geachu Geass), and yet, it’s bad enough to actually pass

I’m sure there’ll be a rabid pack of fantards who’ll chew my ass out for bashing their favorite show, but…

I’m sorry guys, I just cannot sit through an episode of Koihime Musou.

I’ve got to be honest with you here. I have not seen anything that could condemn the show, unless you count the SACCHARINE SWEETNESS mixed in with the 300 METRIC TONS OF CHEESE and THE POT FULL OF CLICHES as being bad. Heck, I enjoy my cheese, cliché, and sweetness, but this show…

There’s nothing potentially wrong with the show, really (unless you happen to be either a Chinese national, or a Chinese History Buff, or someone who didn’t catch Rule 63 of the Internets.). It’s not eye-jarringly horrible, the ridiculous story actually has a bit of a backbone to it, and the gratituous fanservice (granted, it’s not as bad as Kanokon, but…) makes this a rather pleasing watch (male hormones, so sue me.)…

But for some reason, it feels completely and utterly wrong.  And you can’t seem to pinpoint where the show has gone off the deep end or something. It’s one of those horrible feelings you can’t shake off.

THEY’RE DOING THE SPEARFIGHTS WRONG

I dunno, I’d really love to bash the show, but I have to be intellectually honest here. There’s nothing wrong with the show itself. It’s bad, but not so overly horrible I have to gouge my eyeballs, declare myself a heretic, and light myself on fire just to even begin to think of opurging the taint.

Unless the mere existence of the show itself means that it is possible to divide by zero. In a very horrible manner. That could be very bad.

I mean, it’s based off a game which involve gender-bending characters from the Three Kingdoms Period in Chinese History… … … AND SEXING THEM UP. HOW COULD ANYTHING POSSIBLY GO WRONG.

Shit, I’m feeling so confused right now. Maybe I’ll go rewatch the Watchmen trailer to clear it all up.

July 19, 2008 at 11:54 pm 2 comments

Ze Watchman, it has a trailer!


So Tsund- EPIC.

The Watchmen is one of the few things to surpass animé and manga in it’s epicness. So there. Go read The Watchmen.

It’s a lot better than 90% of the stuff that comes out of Japan.

July 19, 2008 at 3:12 am 2 comments


I’M IN THE ARRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRMY.

And the prophet spake, saying: "Frak this, for my faith is a shield proof against your blandishments!"

- Alem Mahat, The Book of Cain, Chapter IV, Verse XXI

Email: DrmChsr0atgmaildotcom (at=@, dot=.)

RSS HAMSTER SOUNDBITES.

  • An error has occurred; the feed is probably down. Try again later.

Who needs a calendar?

July 2008
S M T W T F S
« Jun   Aug »
 12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
2728293031  

The stale pile of randomness

I have been anally violated

  • 534,371 times OMG

UNOWN, I CHOOSE YOU

Random Mumblings

Rory on DrmChsr0… ……

HEE HEE HEE.


Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.