Archive for August 7, 2006

Japanese otaku do not like you.


Yes I know I have not posted for three days. Assignment crush. Now on to today’s topic.
This is from a native Japanese. These are more or less his views on us:

<Syunsuke> And I hesitate to say but generally, it seems Japanese fandom don’t like foreign “otaku” people…
<Murky> Nationalism.
<Magikarp9> I understand that
<Magikarp9> But I’m curious as to why
<Magikarp9> We know there are disruptive foreign ‘otaku’…..too..haha
<Depletion_Garden> japanese people are just a bunch of self absorbed fags in general
<Depletion_Garden> i think
<arai> “stop downloading our anime/games/manga/etc”
<Depletion_Garden> even if the government is like
<Depletion_Garden> lets be friends!
<Depletion_Garden> *so we can attack them up the ass when they least expect it lol*
<Syunsuke> yeah
<Syunsuke> it’s very delicate problem ^^;
<Magikarp9> huh
<Magikarp9> I don’t get it
<DrmChsr0> Question: Why do the Japanese hate foreign otaku?
<arai> another question
<arai> …..i forgot.
<Hayate> ^^;;
<Syunsuke> I feel “hate” is too strong word…
<nws> Racism?
<Syunsuke> basically, copyright
<DrmChsr0> I have to point it out to certain people their behavior is generally unacceptable.
<DrmChsr0> Wait, so… … …”otaku” is Japan’s “copyright”?
<arai> Drm -> downloading
<arai> -> fansub community
<DrmChsr0> That?
<arai> -> pirates
<DrmChsr0> Oh.
<Syunsuke> Most Japanese “otaku” find it’s intersting and get surprised when foreing people have SO much eagerness about Japanese anime/manga/game
<Syunsuke> and they
<Hayate> that’s reason enough, but i think generally they ignore us ?
<DrmChsr0> I don’t mind paying… … …
<DrmChsr0> But they charge so damn much for stoffs.
<Syunsuke> they actually speak highly when foreign people learn Japanese (language) for manga/anime only ^^
<Syunsuke> put English problem aside, this might give you some insight … http://www3.to/ofp/

After an encounter with a haughty, self-absorbed bastard otaku (who I know, sadly) on Saturday, I began to realize why I am right and they (meaning the local otaku crowd) are wrong. Their arguement for not hiding the fact : Half the nation are otaku, and the other half does not know what an otaku is.
Here’s my reasoning: It does not matter whether half the bloody country knows or not,  it’s about the reaction you get outside. Stop acting like the bloody king and queen of anime. The only thing you’re doing is stealing. Not just original works, but fanarts as well. Yes, I know I sound like a hypocrite, seeing as I use the pics myself and download fansubs and such, but I usually get my pictures from danbooru, and most of the time, they put a source. Usually it’s to the artist’s website. You’ll still get dirty looks in Japan if you say it out loud. And in America, you’ll be lucky to escape with your life and sanity intact if they ever found out.

So keep your head down and be humble. Many Japanese have slaved in airconditioned rooms to get what you ‘stole’. If you continue to act like a haughty faggot, thinking highly of yourself when in actual fact, you’re doing nothing but harm,
then I highly suggest you do something about it. Like learning Japanese. Before it’s too late.

If I sound whiny and such, I apologize. I really hate some people I know. Being proud to be otaku. It pisses me off. A lot. Especially if you want to act like a bloomin’ asshat about it.

August 7, 2006 at 9:28 pm 9 comments


I’M IN THE ARRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRMY.

And the prophet spake, saying: "Frak this, for my faith is a shield proof against your blandishments!"

- Alem Mahat, The Book of Cain, Chapter IV, Verse XXI

Email: DrmChsr0atgmaildotcom (at=@, dot=.)

RSS HAMSTER SOUNDBITES.

  • An error has occurred; the feed is probably down. Try again later.

Who needs a calendar?

August 2006
S M T W T F S
 12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
2728293031  

The stale pile of randomness

I have been anally violated

  • 547,201 times OMG

Random Mumblings

blackhater on The Visual Novel Community Hat…